My Neighborhood Watch #59 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria4 days ago

Greetings friends

Who do you see?, look and behold an outstanding young and vibrant moderator of the Steem Kids and Parents community, a newcomers coordinator for the steem4nigeria community, a coursemate, a friend and a mentor, I came again to watch and for the first time, I made a move to join bossj23 to celebrate his 3RD anniversary. I missed out on his last anniversary and I was so appetized by the pictures. This very season I made up my mind not to miss out even though I didn't make a saving for this reason.

So here I am to report bossj23 3rd anniversary event as a participant, we started late(not as proposed) not because of the so-called Nigerian time mentality but the reasons was that the venue was changed and on the contrary, the Nigerian time mentality was adopted by others, we needed a better place to express ourselves and catch fun, make some noise, enjoy slow rhythmic music and very importantly feed the belly and make the body satisfy.

I don't like being late and before the set time, I was already there. After helping bossj23 pick up some packages which were mainly the soft drink and the snacks, we headed to our comfort zone to wait for others.

👀THE MAIN WATCH👀

John Mitchell was the master of the ceremony and even though he was a little bit behind time, he delivered I think I would make him an MC if I had an occasion because his pattern of anchoring the event led to a timely closure.

If I haven't mixed up the order of the event, it started with an introduction as we got to know each other, after this was the exposition as to why we were here by bossj23, some of us already knew the reason for our coming but it was necessary to recap, after that everyone was given a chance to tell the different reason why they joined steemit, their experience and motivation.

I gave mine and we learnt a lot from everyone's drive to join Steemit finally our mummy Ngoenyi motivated us to keep on writing as Steemit is promising, she told us her success story which served as a source of motivation to me, she told us to take steemit personally as our business, improve on our blog and ensure that don't involve in any frivolous act that will escalate us from the space.


After this was a prank on VUDEME123, this was one of the most heartbreaking pranks I have ever seen, she was pranked with a new pack of a Redmi device, she opened it and saw nothing, THIS WAS TO MOTIVATE HER TO RETURN TO WRITING, I hope this went a long way to motivating her, we enjoyed our snack and move to a photography session which numerous photographs were taken. We dispersed to our different destinations. A lot of Steemians were here, I am glad I didn't miss out.

I want to read about events that took place in @dexsyluz @hardphotographer and @saintkelvin17 locality

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

It was actually fun with you all, the prank aspect really got me laughing hard for long❤️🥰

Wishing for such session again

 3 days ago 

Definitely, we will experience more of this soon, I pray Steemit gives us votes that will take us there soon

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 3 days ago 

I'm glad I didn't miss out as I would have feel pained. Thank you for bringing this live report to our doorstep.

 3 days ago 

I am always here to report events, I will be bringing more to you soonest.

 2 days ago 

You mentioned a very nice post and here you went to the wedding ceremony and because you were a little late to get there you missed a lot of the ceremony and the actual stages of the ceremony started a little late and you gave your precious time to that wedding house and you had so much fun there. Did and had a very good day

The party was sure a fun, I wasn't able to participate although I heard about it and all the planings, I really miss out.

I saw most of the activities on @bossj23 WhatsApp status, the introduction, the picture and lot More of it, he do worth celebrating, he's one of a kind unique and outstanding, without him I wouldn't be here, he's truly a boss.

 2 days ago 

You are welcome sir, anniversary will keep on holding maybe mine will be next or some other person, we are always welcome as steemians, Thanks for stopping by

 yesterday 

Seeing the party,it was funs all through,I hope there was takeaway.when next you organized it inforn me.
That was a nice celebration

 yesterday 

I will not fail to inform you next time, there was no takeaway but we took something away in our belly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48