Thediarygame Saturday 7/09/2023|| Attending my friends traditional marriage

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Hello family and friends here come my dairy game.

IMG20231007170624.jpg
my Attires Sample


Good morning, today as I woke up early, I had my morning prayers, took my bath and run round for my friends traditional marriage. After much preparation, I came back home to dress with my traditional attires for the occasion.

IMG20231007165458.jpg

Marriage is honorable to the sight of the Lord and we grace the occasion with our traditional attires.

We make sure what we already planned are on their places for the success of the occasion.

Therefore, it is of great pertinent to explore the steemian to know about the success.

The Men were on wrapper and white shirt and black shoes and of course staff, that was the plan and the tradition for the day.

IMG20231007171147.jpg

In my culture, we normally have variety of foods and drinks during any traditional marriage for the invitees and guest.
Different kinds of assorted drinks and foods was giving as follows like, Beer, all type of soft drinks, Wines, palmy, rice, porridge recipe, stew rice, afang soup, afia efere, coconut rice, pears, corns, and many more for the entertainment of the visitors who share with the glory and the culture demand that all those must be available for the indication that would be what the bride would be preparing for the husband at their matrimonial home.

After eating, the groom man would be arrive for the marriage ride to take effect, the bride family would call in the bride, the witnesses and the elders will inspect the marriage list and the food before blessing the couple.

IMG20231007175011.jpg

Traditionally, you must pay and fulfill all requirements before taking your wife home, for instance, drink for the father and mother, family and relatives must be giving. You must give ball for the children and also settled young adult youth. We were able to pass the processes.

The groom and the bride were asked to dance together as shown in the picture, luckily, the bride won the game, it was very laughable scenerio. But what we believe no matter what the bride was doing the groom was still the one taking her home, so in summary the groom was the winner.

IMG20231007175347.jpg

IMG20231007175338.jpg

My guy was totally declare husband and wife. Marriage is not for boys, it is for men, I learned a lesson that would soon transpire my immediate success.

I congratulate him personally and pray for a peaceful home as he embark on this institution.

IMG20231007174807.jpg

Thank you so much for reading my dairy game, I love and cherish you so much.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Man and enjoyment, you guys really enjoyed yourself congratulations to the latest couple, it's good you start planning yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89