Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago
20230912_103028.jpgsource


Motivation is gotten from the word "motive" which means a person's desire, need, drive, want. Hence, Motivation is that force that pushes an individual to act in a particular way or develop an attitude.

Motivation is the activator of behavior to do certain things. People are ready to act because of the motivational level they have gotten toward achieving a goal. A lot of things motivate people to act in a certain way, it could be power, money, success, or anything at all that can be that drive force.

Now, looking from the organization's perspective, I would say that motivation is the art of encouraging and inspiring employees to work effectively for the attainment of organizational and individual goals. Employees get motivated when their expectations are met by the management, like an increase in salary, bonus, incentives, and others.

I will continue in a light shade below by answering the outlined questions.

What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?


When a person loses his motive in life, he has lost motivation. I know for sure one thing that causes low motivation, circumstances of life. There are still others like; stress, depression, boredom, fear of the unknown, and feeling overwhelmed. But all these can generalized to circumstances of life.

support-7965543_1280.webpsource

I lost my motivation to pray, go to church, and go for my daily business because I felt there was nothing worth living for again. I felt there was no need for the word of God, church, or praying because God had left me. Nothing was a source of motivation for me to keep moving.

I told myself to stop wasting my time in prayers because there is no God anywhere, ah! That is the height low motivation can push someone. A lot today has given up on life because they lack motivation. Just a few days ago my friend chatted me up to tell me that she was tired of wasting her money on data.

She said she's not getting an income but she kept spending and she was giving up, that is low motivation. So I would say that when life happens, people lose motivation to keep pushing, it takes the grace of God for one to keep up with the race.

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it


Yes, I have been discouraged and depressed before just like I said above, those times were the worst in my life. I couldn't eat, I looked so skinny, I was always moody, in fact, I was bitter, and nothing interested me.

I handled it by speaking to a friend who has never left me even when I shouted at her or picked a quarrel, she would stand by me to encourage me. She called me and asked that I share what the problem was with her. After all that said, she told me what she was going through and also what she had passed through, do you know I was short of words?

I wiped my tears and told myself, "If she can be this strong to encourage me after all she has encountered, then I must have been a fool to give up." I went back to God for forgiveness and I got back to my feet and kept pushing.

Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain


Yes, self-motivation is a good practice. Self-motivation is the ability to motivate yourself. The ability to stand your ground, is self-motivation.

However, people can be motivated by so many things like love of money, love of someone, need for money, etc... I would explain further, with these elements;

quote-1351710_1280.jpgsource

Personal drive to achieve something.

People have ambitions, heights they dreamt to attain, levels they want to be seen in years, a lot of things but mindset should be looked into before all these can be achieved. Do you have a fixed mindset about your goals or a growth mindset?

Fixed mindset is that mindset that is fixed on those goals but has no source to achieve them.
Growth mindset has the mind centered on the goals, and also searching for ways to achieve them. Improving one's skills through your effort and hard work.

Initiative

This is simply grabbing an opportunity when it comes, no need to waste time else it becomes someone's. Self-motivation in this sense should give a person the balance of knowing what he/she wants and going for it when the opportunity comes up, and the right decision should also be in place. This old saying "Fools rush in where angels fear to tread," is very true.
I lost an opportunity last month because of procrastination. I wept bitterly because that was the opportunity I needed but I didn't grab it immediately.

Commitment to goals

Ted Turner said "You should set goals beyond your reach, so you always have something to live for."

Having an idea of where you wish to be, how you wish to get there when you wish to get there, and what to do to get there, is a vital way to remain motivated.

On Steemit what keeps you motivated?


Reward and Advise!!! The rewards I get for partaking in contests, engagement challenge, diary game ,etc., keeps me motivated.

I am just like an employee who needs some incentives or bonuses from my boss or organization, to keep me motivated.

I will not forget the good advises I get from friends who care a lot about my progress here on Steemit. Those advice has helped me achieve greater things. They never stopped motivating me.

Hello, @yenny24 @mariami @nancy0 @pandora2010 come and share your thoughts on this topic...

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello dear friend.
In his participation there is very good information for those people who do not have motivation to achieve something and at the same time he tells us about the difference between a fixed mindset and a growth mindset.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 9 months ago 

Thank you my friend !

Loading...
 9 months ago 

The circumstances of can cause someone to lose his/her motivation which i have seen many people that have forgotten about what their intend to do because of life challenges. You have written well. Good luck to you.

 9 months ago 

I appreciate your comment dear friend, thank you!

 9 months ago 

@ninapenda, A so beautiful article you have presented. you are right employees can motivated by getting their respected salaries, increment in the time. I wish you all the best.

 9 months ago 

Thank you friend, I appreciate

Bad things do happen to us at any given time but the problem is how we manage them. It's a good thing your friend has been loyal and truthful to you. Such friends are never taken for granted. Do support her the same.

Self motivation practices are indeed good for us and we can't even imagine the effect of it in our lives. Let us not lose hope for any reason.

 9 months ago 

Thank you dear, I am happy to see your reply.

This is a very nice entry you have shared with us. You have taken your time to explain excellently what the word itself means and i must say you did is well. You also gave great answers to these questions.

Keep the fire up and keep sharing with us.

 9 months ago 

I am glad you love it. Thank you for reading and commenting. I am glad!!!

Self-motivation is a powerful practice that helps enhance a person's personality. Self-motivation increases productivity in a person. It also helps you maintain momentum when facing setbacks because your motivation comes from within. Self-motivation for success is an important skill.

 9 months ago 

Thank you my friend gor these beautiful contribution. I appreciate.

 9 months ago 

As you mentioned, self-motivation is extremely beneficial in achieving our objectives. Without falling down, we can go forward and overcome any obstacles if we can self-motivation. Good luck with the contest.

 9 months ago 

Thank you my friend

 9 months ago 

🧡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66188.19
ETH 3564.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14