Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week4- Transparency in Marriage.

in Steem4Nigerialast year
20230602_084112.jpgsource

It will cost nothing for one to be open and honest in whatever we do in life.

Hello, welcome to my blog today. I will be sharing my knowledge on this topic Transparency, I believe this topic is not just for the married because even the unmarried have to live a life of transparency.

Briefly explain Transparency to a layman's understanding.

To a layman's understanding:

Transparency is being truthful no matter the circumstances.

Transparency is showing who you are from the inside.

Transparency is admitting your weakness, admitting your flaws.

Transparency is total respect for God.

What is your opinion on the need for transparency in marriage and other relationships.

Transparency gives both parties a sense of security. It's not just for married couples or dating couples, transparency is also applicable to family and friends relationships, Christian relationships, and so on.

The need for transparency in all relationships is very essential. Letting your partner know who you are, what you can do, where you can go, who are your friends, and lots more is transparency and it leads to long lasting relationships.

The need for transparency in relationships saves a life. I said this because sometime last year 2022, I can't recall the month, but there was everyday news of couples fighting one another resulting in death. It sounded funny during those times but it was caused by a lack of transparency.

In a case whereby one party finds out the other person keeping secrets, what do you think should be done?
glass-ball-1974826_1280.jpgsource

Well in all things, there is always room for forgiveness just as Christ Himself forgives us our daily deeds.

In a case where one party is keeping secrets and the other person finds out, it shouldn't be a do-or-die affair. The party that finds out should handle things maturely because no one is perfect.

Transparency is like living a 100% truthful life just like Jesus Christ, yes we humans can live that kind of life but it takes only the Grace of God.

Even the person that found out a secret from their party is not also trustworthy. Everyone has one secret or the other so finding out your partner's secret does not make you the judge, it's something that should be handled peacefully.

Have you ever been in a relationship that lacked transparency? If yes, What did you do? But If not, what would you do?

Yes, I have. Although then I was a teenager and had little understanding of what life was all about.

When I discovered a lack of transparency in my relationship, I opted for a quit but before I did that, my friends advised that I deal with my partner for all he did.

I felt really bad for him because the plan was terrible at a time I begged my friends to forget it and let go but they kept carrying the matter as though it was theirs.

After all things were done, I backed off without thinking twice. I knew I could not handle it so I left peacefully without trouble. That was the best option I had.

Can truth be hidden forever ?

The fact that pregnancy cannot be hidden means that truth no matter how long it takes to be known, cannot be hidden forever.

Most truth before they are known must indeed have caused the death of someone but still, they cannot be hidden forever.

Conclusion

I have come to the end of this topic. If we all can live a transparent life, the world will be an amazing place to live. Everyone will enjoy peace and serenity. I wish to invite @ruthjoe @ruthgold @yakspeace to cone share their view on this topic.

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @ninapenda for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI19.5 ( 0.00 % self, 204 upvotes, 133 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free
Grade9/10

  • Reviews:

A wonderful opinion you have given about the subject. And your experience is touching too. Weldone.


I appreciated your unique writing on this contest. You have written security between couples or any one which is absolutely correct when we talk about transparency. Every people should be transparent in any form of relationship because you will get return same. I wish you all best for this contest. If you have time to share your feedback on my post so it will be honour for me

https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@yourloveguru/steem4nigeria-accelerator-contest-week4-transparency-in-marriage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82