SEC S15W4: "Broken Trust"

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
20240207_072833.jpgdesigned using pixellab app

Hi there

Trust takes years to build, seconds to break, and forever to repair.

What do you think the word trust means?


Trust is to human relationships what faith is to gospel living. Trust is the foundation to which more can be built. It is a stepping stone to greater height. Trust is a total reliance on a persons assured truth in which confidence is built.

Trust in someone is the belief that they are honest, sincere and trustworthy and will not intentionally do anything to hurt or harm you. Trust is the total surrender of lives and properties to a person's liable truth without evidence.



Presently in your country, do the citizens feel safe to trust one another? If not why? And if yes why?


It is so sad how we can no longer trust each other because of so much happenings. In my country, trust is the last thing you can ever see. Everyone live in fear around the country, no one is to be trusted because brother kills brother, friend kill friend, father kill children and wife, a lot is happening and this brought about lact of trust.

On daily basis, we hear different news that keeps us in fear the more. Just last week a young man returned from United Arab Emirates to come see his people and also relate with old friends, that night he returned was the last night he ever saw. Who do you think did this? It is the rat inside the house that told the rat outside that there is fish in the house.

All citizens in my country live in fear. Most times when you greet someone in the afternoon, they turn to check their time to be sure it's afternoon before they reply, that is how serious lack of trust is in my country.

There are places around my neighborhood where vigilante group are assigned to take care of lives and properties. Every building there is meant to pay a certain amount of money but there is this man and his family that refused to pay, he said he does not have the money. Did you know the man's house turned out to be the only house thieves visit almost every month, hahaha, very funny but that's the country I live inside. No trust except money is involved in some occasions.



20240207_085202.jpgdesigned using pixellab app
Have you had any experience where your trust in someone was broken? Or such a scenario from a Friend?


In various occasions my trust in someone has been broken let me tell you...

During my school days, I lived off camp alone because I love my privacy and don't like crowd. One day, a course mate was announcing that she has no place to stay and her rent has expired but she has no money to continue with the rent.

She complained to her boyfriend who was my friend, this boyfriend called me on the phone begging me to please accommodate his girlfriend for some time that he will pay her rent soon. Hmm, I said ok and the next week, this lady came to my house with her boxes only.

I trusted my room and belongings to her one day and traveled, after one week she kept calling to ask me when I will be back but I told her that I don't know yet and I will communicate with her when I will return. I sensed she was up to something so I refused telling her my movement.

On my day of returning, I didn't call her but I got home and met her with a man in my room, not the boyfriend who is my friend but this was a different man that I've never seen around. She broke my trust in her and that made me to always tell her to travel whenever I want to travel because I couldn't leave her in my room anymore to travel or even step out.



Can you suggest ways to mend broken trust?


20240207_084111.jpgdesigned using pixellab app

Decide to forgive or to be forgiven: True forgiveness is always a way out of any broken relationship or trust. Forgiveness is a decision and not a forceful act. It works better when you decide.

Be open to be better: Make a U-turn to be better and mean your words. A second chance has been given to you so you should guard it with everything. Tell yourself the truth to be better.

Apologize sincerely: Sincere apology should be tender with openness of the heart. Be sorry truly and apologize.


I invite @ruthjoe @mariami @pelon53 @inspiracion @eliany

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Hahaha, trusting someone by allowing that person to stay with you, despite how you like your privacy can be so bad when that person has chosen to make you feel uncomfortable in your own house.

A lot of people like me has fail to trust others because of what they have seen or being treated. Good write-up from you. Success.

 5 months ago 

It was really bad, I felt so embarrassed and annoyed with her. Thank you so much sir for your comment, I appreciate.

 5 months ago 

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

There are some people who always think how to get people into trouble and keep them in trouble, and all these people come and knowing everything they betray, they are very lacking in honesty and mentality, may the Creator guide them. donate for you best wishes,

 5 months ago 

Yes, I think those people deliberately allow the devil to use them against others, because what you don't want, you can't let it come close. Thank you so much sir for your comment, I appreciate.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Estoy deacuerdo contigo amiga que la confianza es la base de lo que de puede contruie en todo tipo de relacion ya sea familiat, de trabajo, amigos entre otros.

Es triste saber que se a perdido tanto la confianza en otros en especial en nuestro pais donde hay personas que solo quieren hacer daño y como dices que son capaz de asesinar a sus propios hermanos.

 5 months ago 

Thanks so much ma...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sualeha



 5 months ago 

Tank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54