"Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
image.pngimage from the contest topic
Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features


Urban and rural areas are known as populated spaces that have people living in them. The only difference between them is how populated each one is and how built-up the areas are.

Urban areas are places of high population that are known for their infrastructure. While rural areas are the opposite, they have a low population.

In the urban areas, we have good roads, pipeline water, good schools, etc. While in urban areas, we have mostly farmers who deal in agricultural products.



Which area did you grow up and why?


Growing up, one has no say or choice about where to live or stay; we only follow instructions as they are given. A time came in my house when my mom announced to me that I would be traveling to my aunt's house to live with her. Since I've never traveled before, I wondered what it would be like.

My aunty lives in the city of Calabar, and I came from the city of Aba, where everything looks beautiful and nice but has a hot atmosphere. I called it a change of environment. After spending 4-5 years with them, I was transported to another city, Owerri, from there to Enugu, and back to Aba.

It was a tour from one urban area to another. My stay in the rural area was just for visits for Christmas, which lasted for a week or less. Since it was not in my power to make decisions, I followed the instructions as they were given.



If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up from, will you?


I would love to experience life in a rural area. The little experience I had was fun, although I don't know if I can go back there currently because I need development, progress, and to move forward.

I could go back if the area I didn't grow up in is a good place in terms of business and making money. I can't go to an underdeveloped place to start a life all over. I think I have so much to consider before going back to live in this place.



What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?


The city I grew up in is a city, and in cities, there are lots more good things than in rural areas.

Job opportunities: In the area I grew up in, one could easily get an opportunity to work in any company, factory, or organization. But in rural areas, we can't see such opportunities. It's usually hard to find because we don't even have companies or factories in the rural areas.

Electricity: In the rural areas, they suffer from electricity problems; most of these rural areas are still underdeveloped and still in darkness without hope for any electricity soon, but when you come to the big city, which is the urban areas, electricity shines everywhere, making them all look beautiful.

Beautiful houses and cars: In the rural areas, we see more low-class houses because people believe it is a rural area, and so big things are yet to be seen there, while in the urban areas, we see beautiful houses and cars all over the place because of development.

Conclusion


We could live anywhere we choose; hence, it's our choice, and it's a place we feel safe in. I had loved to live in the rural areas because each time I visited, it was as if life there was different.

But all areas are cool.



I invite @mariami @ruthjoe @goodybest

20231026_101606.jpg[image from contest topic]

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.It's great to read about urban and rural life from your experiences. You are right that cities have lots of people and good facilities while villages are quieter and focus more on farming.

It's cool how you moved around different cities when you were young. Exploring rural life was so fun but it's important to think about jobs and progress., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sualeha



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63