Do you think Age Gap is a Problem in a relationship ?

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Love conquers all, love covers, bears all things, believes all things, hope all things, endures all things, Love never ends. When it comes to age, love leads...

What do you understand by the word "AGE GAP" and when can we say there is one in a relationship
children-920131_1280.jpgsource

"Age Gap" is a relationship where one person is 10 years or more older than the other, it could be the woman or the man.

We can say there is an age gap in a relationship when the year's difference is so clear. I know that sometimes love can be age blind. That was why I said earlier that love covers all, love becomes blind when it comes to age.

When there is an age gap, maturity is seen in that relationship, and there are a lot of things that will be seen differently. The love will be so gentle and sweet, am not saying that non- age gap relationship does not have sweet and tender love, but it is more sweet when in an age gap relationship.

I have not experienced but I have witnessed it, I will share it with you; I saw a young lady who was married to a young guy and they have a daughter. One faithful day I saw the way she was acting to her husband, it was so sweet and tender and I told myself that the young people I know will not act that way. I started asking about her and I was told that she was older than her husband.

I was shocked because I knew something was going on but I didn't think that. She was 40 and her husband was 30, but she loved that man with her life. Truly, love can be age blind.



Do you think Age Gap is a problem in a relationship?
people-2594745_1280.jpgsource

No, the age gap cannot be a problem in any relationship, the problem is the personality. There are relationships of 10-15/years age gap but until you are told, you can't know.

People in age-gap relationship reports reater trust and commitment and jealousy than same-age couples. I will love to have a man that has an age gap from mine because I believe it's the best relationship and not the same age group. Age is just a number, fall in love and enjoy the relationship to the fullest no matter who the partner is.



Does the Age gap have a way of affecting relationships? Explain and give some examples

I would repeat what I said earlier, the age gap affecting relationships depends on personality. Whenever we fall in love, there has been an attraction. We are either attracted to their shapes, their beauty, or something else. There are still times we love a person's behavior and wish to be in a relationship with them.

There are some times we love a person's attitude, voice, dress, and taste of food, we find the so perfect for us but decide along the line not to take things further because of Age

man-2563426_1280.jpgsource

There are still some times people don't care about age because they love their partner, and in this case, age won't be a factor. So I think the age gap can affect relationships and it cannot affect relationships depending on the individual involved.



Is there any age you are not comfortable with? If your partner has such a gap above you.

I am cool with 10 years age difference but anything more is not for me. I have not been in a relationship that has an age gap but sometime during my college days, there was this man who kept disturbing the peace of my life in the name of marriage. The man wan was not handsome but he was so caring and loving. He kept pushing, even engaging his friends in the matter to speak to me.

I was not worried about his age but the story of what happened to the first wife was what discouraged me from starting what I cannot finish.



What should be the normal age gap in a relationship?

The normal age gap should be between 5-10 years. My thought!

my tweet

I invite @mariami @justiceanietie @princa

Sort:  

Hi friend, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more support. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Step-by-step procedure to join

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43