Diary Game //8th June 2024// Make up comes in different forms.

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello everyone, and welcome to my diary game for the weekend 8th through 9th June 3024.

Coming back to steemit after a long break of not having a smart phone, then getting one and reviving thr steemit vibe hasn't been easy.

Many thanks to @jovita30 @ruthjoe and @alexanderpeace who have been sitting on my matter with encouragements and always tagging me when they make posts.

I recently embarked on a trip in the month of April and before going for that trip, my younger sister made my hair and it has been an amazing few months of carrying that braid with the many "awnnns" and "your hair is fine", who made it for you???

IMG_20240508_074926.jpg
Out for an event rocking my braids

IMG_20240506_161602.jpg
Feeling myself.

While I enjoyed the braid ride, it came time to make a new hair as the one i was wearing, was getting old and needed changing and with it came the dilemma of ;

  • Who will help me loosen this hair??
  • What new hair will I make??
  • Who will make it for me?? As I knew no good hair stylist in this area.

I had these fears because I've had people make my hair and all my front hairs cut off, so you can imagine the fear.
I kept dredding and postponing wash day until Friday morning when I told myself enough is enough. I say down and in a few hours time, I had loosened the whole braids and was ready to go to a saloon( So guide me Lord I prayed), but i had a lot other important activities that day, so i couldn't go again.

Saturday morning I dressed up, bought the hair treatment products and had my hair washed and cleaned.

IMG_20240604_203945.jpg
At the hair saloon applying hair treatments.
What3words

IMG_20240605_134015.jpg
Me after wash day.

See how my face came out??. Truly, makeup are in different forms.

I had a meeting by 3pm of that day and off to my meeting I went. Coming back around past 6 pm I was as bothered hungry and exhausted, and so I went to my elder sister's house. There I met a steaming plate of beans( mixed with ponmo,ripe plantains and potatoes) and a bowl of custard mixed with beverages.
Dear Lord.

IMG_20240608_182518.jpg
A yummy plate of beans and custard

I settled down and in no time, devoured the food as I was very hungry. After eating I lay on her bed and slept off. Woke up by some minutes to 8pm and then started going home.

What a weekend it had been, but I'm glad I achieved some set out plans.

How was your weekend?? And were you able to achieve much or you're team 24 hours isn't enough again. Let me know in the comments section.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70