Thediarygame for 10/12/2023: Party After Party (Enjoyment Galore) with Vincent Enyeama, former Super Eagle goalkeeper

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

Picsart_23-12-14_13-19-36-005.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

Dear diary, my activities for last week Sunday was wonderful. I went from party to party and you can't believe who I saw in the last party. Hmmm, just keep reading.

Morning Activities

It was our Weekend meeting day and as a family, we do attend our Christian meeting. Our meeting time is 1pm and as such, most times we go out for the ministry in the morning ours. But I didn't go out that Sunday due to lined up of parties that I wanted to attend d I couldn't have gone to preaching with the cloth I planned to put on.

So, waking up, my kids and I stayed back to carry out house chores which included washing of clothes, doing the dishes, preparing foods that will be eaten as soon as the kids return from study and for dinner while my husband went out to meet up with an appointment. I planned attending the parties from the Kingdom Hall. I will not meet up if I get home after the meeting.

Afternoon activities

As soon as it was 12:30pm, we left the house and hit the road for the kingdom hall. There, we listened to the Bible based talk and then the watchtower study followed that taught wonderful lessons from the Apostle Peter's inspired books.

The first party was scheduled to start by 2pm but by then, I was still at the meeting. I finally left after we had dismissed by few minutes to 3pm. My friend who wanted to attend with me had been calling me to know where to meet up with me.

I told him the spot and we finally met there and boarded a bus to the vanue. You might wonder what the party was all about? This first one was for the grand opening of Bodyphyx gym. Yes, Bodyphyx is the name of the gym I workout with. We had been working out in an open space but now, the owner got a hall.

The other day, he took me to the hall to see how the arrangements for the opening had been going. I took some pictures then, just take a look

IMG_20231209_161519_269.jpgIMG_20231209_161524_525.jpgIMG_20231209_161543_698.jpg

The equipments are few for now, he will add more with time but he needed to start running the place and he will do so alongside with the open space where he was using since he has an assistant.

Some of his clients doesn't like working about in an open space, that is the more reason for renting that hall. I hope it goes well for him.

I assisted them that day to put some things in order in preparation for the opening ceremony.

So, I and my friend joined them half way. It was a time when everyone in attendance was called upon to give a brief speech about the fitness group and his or her experience with this Bodyphyx. I was also given an opportunity to give mine which I did. Before long, it was time to dance a little of the dance steps we had been dancing during our dance classes. Hmmm, my gown won't allow me dance to the full but just take a look at the little video that my friend recorded for me.

It was fun! I got a gift for dancing anyways.

At this moment, we were outside the gym building but it was now time to cut the ribbon.

We went up to the door of the gym, prayers was said and good wishes were given and finally the ribbon was cut.

Going in, those in attendance who love good things supported the gym owner with some financial donations to the extent their abilities could carry. I am part of it though.

Later, we also danced again and refreshments were shared too.

IMG-20231210-WA0057.jpgIMG-20231210-WA0048.jpg
IMG-20231210-WA0068.jpgScreenshot_20231214-123823.jpg

Images were gotten from our WhatsApp group page were those who took them shared them.

Evening Activities

I needed to have a little chat with @mesola as requested by @aaliarubab and I put a call across to her to join me there so that we can discuss there. She responded quickly though she was in a function.

After spending a little time there, it was time to move to the next party which was a grander one.

It was scheduled to begin by 5pm. It was an award night/diner party of the whole fitness groups here in my city of residence and it was to take place in an event centre that is owned by former Super Eagle goalkeeper, Vincent Enyeama. The place is known as Vinpy Event Center, Udo udoma

IMG-20231127-WA0026.jpgthe advert Image was gotten from Whatsapp group from my coach

We moved there though late. But we had to gain entrance with our entrance ticked that we already bought.

We witnessed when brief interviews were conducted, a group of dancers dances to entertain us, a lecture on fitness was given, swearing in of the fitness body escos and the award and recognition was given. This the part where among others, the owner of the event centre, who was the former Super Eagle goalkeeper, Vincent Enyeama was also recognized and awarded. He can out for that purpose and after receiving his own award, gave out awards to few others.

IMG-20231214-WA0045.jpgVincent Enyeama received his award
IMG-20231214-WA0040.jpghis picture with the fitness president
IMG-20231214-WA0035.jpgthe escos taking their oaths of allegiance
IMG-20231214-WA0032.jpgthose in attendance seated
IMG-20231214-WA0030.jpg@mesola, I and my fitness friends
IMG-20231214-WA0024.jpgstill with friends on the same table

The above pictures were sent to me by @mesola. My phone is bad and the screenshots were not clear. I wish I can get a new phone or even change the screen. But let's see how it goes!

It was fantastic! I really enjoyed it. This was my first outing for this type of event here in my city of residence. I never knew that the former Super Eagle goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama owned this event centre. I had been going there for fitness events. The last independence fitness festival with the fitness apostles that we attended last October was held there and I didn't know. I am happy to know now.

He was a successful goal keeper for the Nigerian National football team. If you browse his name, you will also notice that he had been a goalkeeper for other other football clubs including the Enyimber City football team in my former city of residence. I knew him too well back then and it was just a surprise to know that he lives in the same city with me.

We left that place scene to our various houses and retired for the day. What a day! I wish I can have more of that day in my life.

Dear diary, that was how my day went that day. Hope you enjoyed it? See you in another diary. I have so many other events lined up for me. It can never be boring. Just be on the lookout for my diaries because you will be thrilled by the regional convention I am yet to attend, followed by 2 different parties that will follow along with other events. See you then!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.
0

 9 months ago 

Thank you @kouba01 for the support. I appreciate

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37