Thediarygame for 07/01/2024: fun soccer ⚽ day with my Christian Brothers and Sisters

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Picsart_24-01-08_05-25-20-311.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

It is a day to remember! A fun filled day! It's been long I had this fun day with my Christian Brothers and Sisters.

Soccer game is something most people love and cherish and I am not left out. It feels good to exercise my body again by playing soccer game. The happiness, the joy and the excitement that filled our minds and hearts can never be recounted.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Morning Activities

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Waking up by 1am has just become part of me. I will blame it on my husband who set his alarm clock then. My body system has become accustomed to it that even before the alarm clock rings, I am up already.

I was up by then and then went through my steemit, WhatsApp and Facebook page notifications and responded to the ones I could.

I then went through steem kids and parents community to see if the reviews are done and to notify the next team members of the publication to start their review from for the day. I then ensured that all publications for the previous day were reviewed. The left overs were then reviewed by me.

Then, I gathered the engagement challenge entries for the previous day and fixed on my Google sheet to keep track of them.

I couldn't sleep again after these activities. Well, there was electricity light and so I took advantage of it to boil water since it was already 4am.

Yes, for this year 2024, my congregation meeting for Sundays have been adjusted to 8am instead of 1pm that it was last year. This is good for me. And it was one of the reasons why I couldn't sleep again because I wanted us to be early. It was also a fun filled day since as a congregation, we had planned to play soccer later in the evening.

I took my shower that morning and boiled water for other members of my family. My husband woke up to take over the boiling water so that I can catch some sleep before the meeting time. I just lay down on the bed though but couldn't sleep again. But I refused to get up.

Finally, I got up few minutes to 7am to see that everyone had taken their bath. I rushed out to water my crops in my garden. Yes, it is dry season here and crops need water to flourish. I watered my water leaf bed, my pepper, scent leaf, utazi, and all the rest of the crops I have in my garden.

IMG_20240107_063304_306.jpgmy water leaf bed
IMG_20240107_063239_068.jpgmy pumpkin seeds

We got dressed, took our breakfast of leftover fried rice and left for the kingdom hall at 7:23am. We got there early before the program of the day began and I took these pictures as we waited

IMG_20240107_074539_478.jpgmembers arriving
IMG_20240107_075201_906.jpg@bossj23 was busy but I had to stop him to take this picture of his beautiful attire
IMG_20240107_075507_498.jpgmy son and i
IMG_20240107_075439_669.jpgmy daughter and I

At 8am prompt, the program began with the chairman's introduction of the opening song and prayer. Then the speaker for the day was introduced. He spoke on the theme: Can you live forever, will you?

He made us to understand from the scriptures that it is possible for us to live forever because the Almighty made man that way and though we are dying now as a result of the disobedience of our family parents, he has made arrangements to bring back everlasting life to humankind. So it is possible to live forever. But will l and you live forever? This then depends on my and your obedience to God's lays and principles as outlined in the Holy scriptures. If we obey them, then we will live forever whereas the reverse will be the case if we fail to do so.
It was an interesting delivery from him. I was able to capture him from the platform and shared the pictures with him at the end of the meeting

IMG_20240107_081025_725.jpgthe speaker

It was then time for the remaining part of the program. That was the watchtower study. It was handled by yet another brother. An interactive section that allows everyone to make comments. It contained great lessons that I assimilated.

After we dismissed, we all dispersed. I and my family went home to rest before going out for the soccer. It was still morning because the study was just for less than 2 hours.

On our way, we bought coconut so that we can take the water at home. It was sunny and we needed such to calm our throats. At home, I rushed to take my shower before taking my own coconut.

IMG_20240107_112632_014.jpgfreshly harvested. 150 naira for 1 (less than 1 steem)
IMG_20240107_125203_855.jpgbroken coconut with the water in the cup
IMG_20240107_125426_904.jpgI drank the water, then ate the coconut with garri

Guess what happened next?

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Afternoon/Evening Activities

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

I was awakened from sleep at 3:33pm to get ready for the soccer which was scheduled to start by 4pm. My whole congregation were to be there. It was still sunny but we got ready and left for the vanue

IMG_20240107_161111_446.jpgon our way

We were thrilled to see our congregation members who were present for the soccer. I for my part couldn't just enter the field without warming up. I ran round the field with my friend and Christian sister who showed willingness and she love sports too. Then followed by stretches as I took the lead. Even little kids joined us.

After which, we joined the Brothers who were already playing. We were shared. Sisters mixed with Brother. If you were there, you will laugh and laugh out really loud. It was fun filled as we played for fun and not to win. @bossj23 was our camera man. He took lots of pictures of us. At the end, we also gathered to take pictures as a group. Feed your eyes with the pictures. I can't upload all.

IMG-20240107-WA0073.jpgIMG-20240107-WA0084.jpgIMG-20240107-WA0086.jpg
IMG-20240107-WA0089.jpgIMG-20240107-WA0090.jpgIMG-20240107-WA0094.jpg
IMG-20240107-WA0112.jpgIMG-20240107-WA0092.jpgIMG-20240107-WA0102.jpg

Thank you bossj23 for taking these pictures and sharing them on our congregation WhatsApp group. I appreciate.

We ended the game, shared a little refreshment that brothers and sisters brought. Then we left. On getting home, we showered and went to bed but I remained awake till past 10pm. However, I couldn't do anything but just to watch some short videos to entertain myself. I later slept off.

The was fulfilling! We will have it again in the future. Watch for it.

Best regards

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It was really fun filled. We saw the likes of Maradona, Messi and CR7. I Never knew we has great players around us.

We really enjoyed every bit of it.

 9 months ago 

It was truly fun filled

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 9 months ago 

Thank you @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 for the support. I appreciate

¡Vaya día lleno de actividades! Me encanta tu energía y dedicación. Despertarte a la 1 am por el despertador de tu esposo suena como una comedia, ¡seguro que eso te hace sentir muy despierta! 😂 ¡Pero qué día tan productivo! Revisar todas las notificaciones, cuidar de tu jardín en la mañana, la reunión de la congregación y luego el emocionante partido de fútbol. ¡Incluso compartiste la jornada con fotos geniales! Esa parte donde dices que hasta los niños se unieron al calentamiento antes del juego es simplemente genial. ¡Estoy seguro de que ese fue un partido de fútbol muy alegre y divertido!

 9 months ago 

My body easily adjusts to my routine. Waking up that early even helped me with managing the engagement challenge in my community. I appreciate your valuable comment. It was truly a fun filled day for me and my brothers and sisters

 9 months ago 

This was really amazing.
Indeed your day was just perfect.
In always getting a perfect out of something, we do encounter little challenge but our ability to crutch it and over is the best result ever.
Waking up by 1am is something inspirational and as a student I understand because I do sleep late like around 1am and still wake up before 4am without alarm waking me and seems to be a custom.

I love 💕 it.
And hope from your content, the evening soccer was a memory to always remember while exercising our body for good health.

Kudos 👍 to this, I'm expecting more of this

 9 months ago 

Students like you will surely understand what it feels like to wake up early. I am glad that you do wake early to read. There is no better way to succeed as a student than to read at a time like that. I must commend you. That day was truly thrilling for me. More will still come. Thank you for your comment

 9 months ago 

It's my pleasure ma'am

 9 months ago 

You had a great day associating with people who serve a happy God. You played excellently well though as I never expected. Everyday has stories to tell

 9 months ago 

Yes ooo, our happy God always want us to be happy and this is an opportunity to be happy. Thank you for being our professional photographer

 9 months ago 

Wow that's so lovely. I have really miss out on this one. You are very good at sports. Coca-cola company should pay you for this advertisement.

 9 months ago 

Lols! Coca cola to reward me? Hahahaha, perhaps you can get them to do that for me. You really missed and I missed you too. Hope you will come back soon before the next one will be played

 9 months ago 

I miss you more. I really don't know if I will come soon. I intend staying a month

Loading...

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72