My fitness routine for the week ended 11th August, 2024

in Steem4Nigeria7 days ago

Staying active through my fitness routine is a nice business. This week under consideration was awesome as I was able to stay fit through various fitness programs that I undertook. My fitness routine will cover my activities for the 4 days that I mapped out for my fitness activities which includes Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays including the football game that is now part of my routine.

Monday training

Last week, one of the programs that I didn't forget to take part in is jogging. Yes, I started it that Monday. I ran round the field for 5 times, then I skipped 300 times using the rope, then I dished out programs by showing the demo. First, it was the jump on the board. The target was 200 jumps, then it was the russian twist with the tire, along with other programs.

Wednesday training/Football ⚽ ⚽ ⚽

It is usually our football day. But I still began with jogging. I repeated this jogging 5 times. Then still jumped rope for 500 times. These programs give me endurance and patience.

Then, I started the programs for the day. I must commend some clients who always joined me in jogging. They are not told to do so, but once they see me jogging, they joined. Most of them completed the 5 rounds or laps. It was so encouraging.

The pictures below show some of the programs we undertook including the squats, the side jumps leg touch, the crutches and so on

It was a soccer ⚽⚽⚽ day!

As soon as the training was over, we quickly switched to football. We began by 8.30 am. We arranged the mini goal post. This time around, we used a bigger space in the field because we were much more in number than on previous days.

We played first and second half. I was in the blue team. The team yellow scored the first goal in the first half. Then we came back after the break to equalise in the second half. It was fun. Everyone played. The truth is that, we are all enjoying the fun irrespective of who won.

Friday training

I went again on Friday and began with another jogging. It was like a challenge and I had to follow it up. I completed my 5 laps before starting the programs for the day. We undertook Russian twists with the cones, then crunches while seating down, left ups, and other programs.

Saturday Tabata workout

After my usual jogging, I skipped and then started the Tabata session. We followed the songs to start when it wants us to start and to stop when it wants us to stop. I played 7 different Tabata songs. I usually give out the type of program we will carry out in each of the songs. It was really wonderful 👍!

A had a full house that day. Most clients do come for workout because it is their work free day. I did my best to take them on aerobics that really drilled them.

We had many new ones that joined us. One of them even offered me an opportunity for a personal training. He wants me to visit his house to train his wife after he discuss with her. I pray it works out because it's going to be another wonderful opportunity for me.

New step boards

I am glad to announce that my fitness group has bought 5 New step boards. We now have 8 in number. 5 of my clients donated the cash for them. And they are warming up for another project. With their generosity, I believe in time, we are going to have all the equipments we need for training. This is God's blessings! I am so excited 😊😊😊! We have been using those step boards for training. We need more. If we can get up to 25 step boards, it will go a long way. Everyone is supposed to have a step board. I pray we realise them soon.

Note that in each of the training days, we began with warm up programs and end with stretches.

Expect wonderful updates in my next fitness routine post. Trust you are all getting the inspiration you need to stay fit? @paholags and @genomil, here is my own fitness routine update.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 days ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Una rutina deportiva bastante variada y súper divertida. He notado que los ejercicios que hacen los futbolistas es bastante fuerte pero, necesaria para lograr la resistencia que se requiere... A veces en el Polideportivo dónde realizo mis entrenamientos observo a los futbolistas haciendo ejercicios y me generan mucha admiración.

Te envío un fuerte abrazo💚

Hola amiga, una gran semana de ejercicios, tienes un gran numero de personas motivadas a cuidar su salud, eso es excelente, estoy segura que tendrás muchas mas personas para entrenar, ya que esa energía es contagiosa.
Correr es genial, deberías organizar una pequeña carrera de 5K para principiantes, así muchos se animan a correr y entrenar.
El sábado finaliza mi semana, así que cuenta con mi rutina.
Saludos amiga, te deseo mucho éxito.

Exercise is one of the best thing to keep you fit and active. It makes you to always look younger than your mates. However, I loved the way you have devoted your time to keep fit and focus. More grace.

 4 days ago 

You have said it all. Thank you

You are welcome 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47