Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians, it's good having you here once again, hope you all are having a wonderful time ahead, today is a new week and it comes with a new contest.. this is one of the interesting contest this week, that why I chose to participate in it.. Good luck to anyone participating in this contest...

What is your definition of "Home"

62e3ece9320577d4442519dd42c59380.jpg

Link

There are so many difination of home, in my own understanding a home is a place where family members can be found around, it's a place where we find peace, love and happiness. In a home we can find father mother children, grandfather, grandmother, uncle aunties and a lot more, this simple means it's a place where family members comes around to share their thoughts, wisdom and knowledge about a particular thing..

In another words a home is a particular place where we all live, it can be an apartments, condo or even a house, in this home it's a place where we feel very comfortable, feel protection and love. In a home it's means many things to people, it can be a place you love, place we live, something people can feel at home in a store or even a park or some different cities..

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

fbd416fb86990c53b22460a9bb37208d.jpg

Link

Yes many times have been away from home, some time leaving you real home to another city or country, you won't find it comfortable like your real home, you won't be treated the same way you are been treated in your home, sometimes, the may treat you good sometimes bad, that why I advice you go to a place where you find peace and comfort..

Last year, I left my house to my aunty's house in the village, when I arrive there at first, I was welcome and treated well, but not like how I was treated at my real home.. it was nice being there but some of my movement was been restricted, so whenever that happens, I do wish I could go back to my normal house, because in my home, I can eat, and do anything I want, but in my aunty's house, those things I do in my house, I can't repeat it here because it's not my house, the place I went was in my village in ikot Abasi, it was nice being there but not like my real home...

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.

d8a53a969da2f77816f8880116d4d3d7.jpg

Link

As I said earlier, been out of home was nice, it was interesting and boring at the same time. it was boring in a way that my movement was been restricted, whenever it 6pm, I'm not permitted to go anywhere, someone like me, I do sleep around 12, talkless of sleeping around 6pm, that was so difficult for me, I just had to endure everything because it wasn't my house.

That was the boring part, while in the interesting part, in my aunty's house, the was a big field at the back of her compound, anytime it's 4 pm I do go there to play ball with others, it was interesting to me because whenever I go there I will meet new friends and learn new things.. so that was my experience when I was out of home..

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

image.png

Link

To be serious, I would have loved to go because right now I'm missing so many of my friends, but at the same time I don't wanna go back there, when I was there alot of problem happen which I think it was a misunderstanding, I would have loved to share, but I can't.. but right now everything is settled, so I will love to go back there, if I'm given an opportunity to be there I will hurry up because I have alot of friends which am missing already..

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my entry I really appreciate, I will be reading you all entry too. Wish you success. I invite @ekemini01 @tripple-e @mesola to participate in this contest..

Cc
@steem4Nigeria

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75