Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 32: What I wasn't taught in school

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

png_20240306_001838_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians, good morning how was your night hope you all had a wonderful night. Today is a new day and a new contest too. I decided to participate in this wonderful contest. So I will try my possible best to explain every thing in details.

Are you of the opinion that school can teach you everything or you've got a contrary opinion?

26626d728980f4861fda26bd50586316.jpg

Link

Some people think going to school, he or she will learn many things, yes it is true. The only reason of going to school is to be able to speak to the public and be bold that all. But in some aspect, some people don't go to school but they come out better than those who go to school.

Am not against going to school, but before you start that school you have to learn a trade first, because you can finish that school get your certificate then you won't see job to do, while those who did not even go to school but learn a trade will come out better than you.

So for me school can't teach you everything you need to know simple...

What was that situation you found yourself that your years of learning in school could not fix?

60cb3f8e0f51efc2bf96ac7b546e0f19.jpg

Link

Okay, I don't really have much, but when I was done with school, I decided to go learn a trade which was electrical , it was difficult to do sha but I just had to endure because it was for my good. When I was in school I wasn't tought how to do wiring or anything in electrical, I just keep learning until my hands were both strong.

It was difficult to learn sha because that was my first time, but at last I over come everything and I was good. So this trade was not thought in school.

How did you end up fixing the issue?

df8093e8a4832d70c5558feb6d47711e.jpg

Link

As I said earlier, when I was in school, I wasn't tought how to fix light or do anything in electrical, but I went to learn it outside school, it wasn't a child play, sometimes I have to endure everything, especially my boss, he usually beat, even a slight mistake can ofend him. I have to over look all that and focus on what I came to learn, I was with him for 2 years and I learnt Alot.

If I wasn't forcus, I won't have succeed. But right now am a verified electrical engineer.

In your opinion, how should learning in school be viewed and handled.

cb3c70149be77dd35a67207b953a143b.jpg

Link

Learning is not a bad thing, school can't teach you all what you have to learn, am not saying don't go to school, if you don't go to school, you won't be able to be able to flow well in public.

You need to finish school both in secondary and higher level, with that you will gain More knowledge and you will be thinking fast. So that what I think should be notified.

CONCLUSION

So steemians thanks for reading my entry I really appreciate, I invite @goodybest @tripple-e @ekemini01 to participate in this contest.

Cc

@steem4Nigeria

THANK YOU

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Below is your transaction history for the past 1 month.

CASH OUTS: 106.766 STEEM
POWER UPs: 79.951 STEEM

This shows that you don't belong to any club status, hence your entry for this contest is counted to be INVALID as being in a clubstatus is a mandatory requirement of the contest. Good luck come next week.

Alright then

 5 months ago 

It's commendable how you supplemented your formal education with hands-on training in electrical engineering, showcasing the importance of practical skills beyond what school offers. Your perseverance and focus paid off, leading you to become a verified electrical engineer. Your insights on the value of both formal education and practical training are insightful. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63