Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 24: The Christmas Dairy.

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

img_1703629258620.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians it good to be home once again, this week has been a wonderful weekend for I and my family and I thank God for that. This Christmas is so wonderful. I have really enjoyed it from the beginning of 20 till now.

HOW DECEMBER WAS ON THE 20TH IN MY FAMILY

img_1703630266906.jpg

God has been so faithful to us in different ways, we have been getting favor from different places.

On they 20th of this month I and my family where all planning on what and what to cook, so something can into our minds and we prepare meat pie, this meat pie was supposed to be cake but since cake do take time we use all they ingredients in making cake and make a cake in meat pie form.

It came out very beautiful, here are they ingredients we used;

  • Flour
  • Sugar
  • Salt
  • Baking powder
  • Hot drink (for preservative)
  • egg
  • Milk
  • Butter

This was all we use in the preparation of it. After everything our meat pie came out so well and it was delicious 😋. All this happen on they 20th.

HOW I ENJOY 25 IN OUR FAMILY

img_1703631334546.jpg

I woke up very early in they morning, feeling so strong and happy, firstly I thanked God for what he has done for I and my family, after that I did all my house choice, when that was settled I rested for sometimes because my mom was working on somebody hair.

When my mom was done with the hair she was plating she Rush to they market and buy things for cooking, she bought 2 chicken, and other things that will be needed. We prepared rice and Stew with salad. We all were rushing to cook because by this time it was already 2:50 and we were going to church around 4pm.

As food preparation was still going on it was around 3pm, our White rice was ready and our chicken was ready too. We were all late so we just pause everything and go to church.

WHEN WE WERE IN CHURCH

img_1703631473487.jpg

When I arrive at church it was during worship and praise. So as for me I am a camera man in church so I went to my studio and prepare my carmara to start work. After everything I started work, my pastor preached for sometime and he started giving out gift to everyone in church.

He gave gifts to people like

  • Widows
  • They sick
  • Children without parents
  • Old men above 60
  • Old women above 60
  • Student in university or any higher education
  • Children from 0 to 15 year's
  • Nursing mothers and lot more....

It was very interesting, after church our Church shared clothes to people that our in need.

WHEN WE RETURN FROM CHURCH

img_1703631613523.jpg

When we all return from church, we continue our cooking from where we stop, we prepared our stew and our salad last. When that was done we all dish our food in different plate and we ate, it was such a wonderful day. I thank God once again.

I thank God almighty for standing for our family I invite @mesola @idbaby1 @dove11 to participate in this contest.

CC

#steem4Nigeria

THANK YOU

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37