Contest Alert: My Neighborhood Watch #14 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Hello fellow steemians,

How are you all doing today, I hope you all are fine. I am of no doubt very proud of being one of you in this community and also being in this noble platform, I'm also happy to be participating in this noble contest titled my neighborhood watch which is centered on reporting events and happenings in our environment and I also believe that my humble ideas will be appreciated and accepted.

IMG_20230921_162034~3.jpg

REPORTS ON ECONOMIC SITUATIONS

It is an unbelievable thing that poverty and lack is taking control in my vicinity and people are suffering and smiling at the same time. I am no doubt very unhappy that our government pays no or less attention to this happenings and the people have been keeping silent for too long, it is very sad and disheartening that nobody had tried to lay their complaints and the government are paying no attention to the needs of the people.

People are suffering from diverse economic situations here in my area and I think we need great help from the people who are governing us as we are experiencing total shutdown everywhere in terms of electricity and many other social amenities and I think the people living in my vicinity are even getting used to it.

We are facing many shortcomings as the price of fuel increases continually and people due to low income and lack of resources choose to be in a dark environment devoid of electricity than spend their money buying the expensive fuel to put them in their standby generators which lasts only for some hours.

IMG_20230921_172803~2.jpg

Electricity supply is non-existent in my neighborhood as some hoodlums stole cables from our transformers and since then I can't even remember the last time we had light in our area. Some people who still stick to using generators now uses gas cylinders as they cannot afford to buy fuel due to the fact that it is very expensive and the funny thing about these things is that even the gas that people rely on is getting costly by the day from 750 naira to 900 naira per kg.

REPORTS ON WEATHER CONDITIONS

In case you don't know where I'm reporting from because I think I've not mentioned it, I am reporting from Umunkama in Aba, Abia state and I'm very much concerned about the weather conditions and tht is why I want to share the weather of this particular place with you. We have seen series of thunderstorms, lightening and heavy rainfalls and winds which have, in some places destroyed properties like roofs of houses.

IMG_20230921_161605.jpg

In the few past days the rain had fallen excessively and non-stop and it has caused bad roads in my area.the condition of my area is very bad as there series of gullies and potholes surrounding the area which is as a result of the excessive raining. Agricultural activities seems to have ceased because the farmers cannot do their jobs with the bad weather.

IMG_20230921_161931.jpg

Some of these potholes are stagnant have lasted for years and as a result, infections insects live and breed in them causing sicknesses and diseases. Currently, adults and children are suffering from Malaria, typhoid and hepatitis and this has made people worried because they have no money to treat themselves.

IMG_20230921_161805.jpg

CONCLUSION

The reports or news of events happening in my neighborhoods are very disheartening and sad. My reports on the bad roads, increase in the price of fuel and the cable some people stole from our transformers are not good news and as a result I plead on behalf of everyone in my neighborhood for the government to come to our rescue,fix the bad roads,restore electricity and many other social amenities. I greet my fellow steemians and members of this noble community,once again thanks to @steem4nigeria.

Regards
@xkool24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33