Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W4 - Special Food For Dinner Parties

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Good day everyone, It's another week in Steemit engagement challenge, and I am happy to have been able to join in this contest organized by Steem4Nigeria community, my name is Oluwatimileyin and I will be participating in the contest "Special Food For Dinner Parties"."

Purple Professional Gradients Personality Development Webinar Education LinkedIn Single Image Ad (5).png

Expect a perfect dinner entry for me, cooking has always been something I enjoy doing , so let me use this opportunity to invite you to the Chinese Chicken Soup.


1. Suggest special food that will suit special occasions like dinner parties


My special food for dinner parties is Chicken Vegetable Soup, or you might as well called it Chinese Chicken Soup.

It's Chinese because it consists a lot of veggies in it, and this sort of food can easily flow in dinner parties.

This soup is not as common in most home, this is why I seem it to be special, the soup is the special one with a great taste, but what do you think will be a perfect combo for it?

Yes, you got it right, Rice can flow easily with the Chicken Vegetable Soup, in fact, rice is the perfect combination for it, its no doubt that the food looks yummy even when looking at it from the outside.

IMG_20221102_100002.jpg

On some occasion dinner parties, you can make this food with little ingredients, and the taste is yummy and it's nice, it's not a common food, so I believe it will be a special one when given to guests.


2. What are the health benefits?


The benefits that comes with this is that, it is a Vegetable Soup, and anything made of vegetable are always good for the health.

The soup has a lot of veggies in it, and the benefits of veggies are ;

  • Sugar reductions

  • Lower BP

  • Consist of lots of Fibre and Potassium

  • Good for the heart as well.


3. Why have you chosen this particular food for this occasion?


The interesting part of this soup is that it's a one time meal, which means you don't have to cook it in excess, you just have to make one that will be enough for the particular day, as it doesn't taste much nice after leaving it for the other day.

I cook this food only on particular occasions, maybe when we have visitors around, or when we are celebrating something special in the house, it's a way to go recipe for most party.

When I introduced the meal to my family, they didn't welcome it at first based on the look, but I could say that right now, they've always crave for it, infact!! They disturb me daily to make the soup for them, it's a special one which I'm sure everyone will enjoy to give a try on their special occasions.


4. Have you prepared this food before? Name at least 5 major ingredients that are used to prepare this special food whether you have prepared it before or not


Yes, I have prepared the food before, the image of the food I shared was mine, which was the first time I tried cooking the chicken vegetable soup.

It ingredients are ;

  • Red pepper

  • Green pepper

  • Onions

  • Irish Potato

  • Carrots and etc

And on some occasions, you can add flour to the soup just to make it thick, but sometimes the Irish potato is enough to get the job done for the thickness.


5. Why does food add beauty to special occasions?


Well, I could say there is nothing special about occasions if there is no special food in it.

Food itself is entertainment, food is how we entertain visitors, make them feel welcome, and there's no better way to do this than to welcome them with a special food, serve them something they are not used to, serve them a food they don't often eat, and by doing this , the memory of the occasion will forever be in their head, the next time you call for another occasions, they will be much interested in coming because they know you serve the best of the food.


Conclusion


Special Food are always special for dinner parties, this is one of the ways to entertain your visitors, you have given then something to cheer about, and they would never forget that, they will get home and gist their friend about that special food they had from the party.

This is the end, and I hope you all enjoy my special food for dinner entry, I Invites @yakspeace, and @jueco to participate in the contest.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your knowledge about Chinese Chicken Soup. I've never tried it. By the way, I agree with your statement about food and events are two things that will be stored in the memory of our brain. Good luck for the contest.
🥰🥰🥰

I love the way you construct and arrange your article dear friend, keep up with the good work of markdown application.
Chinese Chicken Soup seems really delicious and yummy.
On seeing the photo of this chicken soup with rice, I concluded that this was the perfect meal for a dinner party.
This post is complete, as you equally showed health benefits it provides.

Thanks for sharing friend, and goodluck in this contest.

I will appreciate if you equally engage on Mine

Loading...
 last year 

Your post is very well presented. Good luck to you. Thank you for sharing your beautiful post with us.

 last year 

You write well my dear sister, I belief if you serve this to you visitor they will still ask for more. Good luck

 last year 

Thanks dear, it's indeed a nice meal to entertain visitors with .

Hola @negro-bby la sopa de verduras son muy sabrosa y la que preparaste se ve muy apetitosa. En casa de mis padres cuando nos reunimos y como somos muchas siempre preparamos sopa con pollo y carne con verduras, y la cocinamos en un fogón.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98