IF I WERE TO BE A CURATORsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

image.png
Source

Good day to you my friends on Steemit, I believe everyone is doing fine, it's an opportunity for me to join the contest organized by @simonnwigwe, and it's a privilege to write in this community as well.

Today, I will be providing some answers to the question ask by the organizer in my best knowledge and experience, thank you.


What do you understand by the word curation?


The word curation means checking of a post and upvoting it, Just like we have always come across on our post, in a situation where when a user submit a post to the community, the MOD in the community will check the post first, check for plagiarism, and also confirm if the person is using bot on their post, then afterwards, they will get curated.

Curation is a way of supporting posts on Steemit, and this happen after the moderators have confirmed the neccesary requirements for a post, then after that, they will support it with an upvote.


Which is your favourite curation team for November? Give reasons for your selection


My favorite team for curation is Team Millionaire, they are the best in terms of supporting, and they also have more support power than the other curators.

The team millionaire are in charge of contests, they support users who came first in position of the contest also, this is a great idea and this is the reason I have choosen them as my best curation team so far.


If you are in any of these curation teams, what difference will you make?


The curation team have been great so far, there effort in building individual platform is commendable as well, if I were to be in charge of curation , there are somethings I would have done separately such as; curating as many post as I could.

Then also, I would try to curate as much as 3 times in a day, where I could do this in a way that I will curate in the morning, afternoon and night also, this will be done so that everyone could get a chance of being selected for a vote, there have been many times where my post gets no support and It's because most curators are already done for the day and they are no longer curating.

So I will try to adjust my time, so curation can be giving to everyone and this will allow the support to circulate also.


Do you consider your post a quality one? Give reasons for your answers


I have always try as much as possible to drop nothing but quality post on Steemit, I had rather prefer not to post than to post a low quality contents.

I believe it is not about how much a post someone can make, but how quality the post are , so in this case, I have always decide to take my time when writing my article, and i have always deliver high quality content in the engagement challenge and normal post.


Is SC01 and SC02 partial or are they been just when curating articles? Give reasons for your answers


I actually don't know much about SC01 and SC02 voting period, I believe they have some particular time they give support and this are based on random time as well, so I have just concluded that their support on a post is based on luck.

There are so many times I have dropped content in the engagement challenge, but mostly skipped for curation, I have always decided that I am not just lucky for the support, then maybe if I should keep working harder, it might come eventually, and also it's a justified case since the votes are not guaranteed, so I can't say they are partial as they normally gives random vote to users.


If you were SC01 or SC02, what type of article would you be curating? Give reasons for your answers


If I were to be SC01 , I will focus on both newbies and old users, there have been some great content from the newbies as well, and I will sometimes be looking forward to their contents for support.

And also, I would be curating post more in the dairy games, the diary games post are more original, since they contain real image , and also I will be curating users that have spent lot of time to crate their contents, I might just be giving them little percentage, even as little as 10% so I could encourage them to do more.


Conclusion


Thank you for reading my post, and that will be all i have for the day concerning the topic, we are human being there is no way we could do things perfectly for everyone, I trust the steemcurators are trying, and I just wish them the best in their effort.

I invite @yakspeace and @jueco to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52