Friendship; its important in our lives

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Good day, everyone! My name is Oluwatimileyin, and I warmly welcome you to this contest- Friendship; it's importance in our Lives

26F63FC0-7A8E-46EC-B726-98DE3031BD11.jpeg

I am delighted to share my opinion and In today’s post I will be basically writing on my experience in terms of friendship

While growing up, making friendships was a difficult task and when it’s come to friendship, it’s not all about making friends but building a strong relationship, connection and trust. I’m more of an indoor person and that’s the way I was brought up from home, so I didn’t have any clue of what friendships looks like.

After I gained admission to the university, I made two friends which happens to be my course mates, we do a lot together- Go to class, read and have fun as well

Moving on to today contest, I will be attempting the following


What qualities do you value most in a friend? Why are these qualities important to you?


Open communication and sense of understanding

7E0B9B45-AEAB-4771-8F4C-8D8AEB50ACEA.jpeg

We all came from different backgrounds and the ways at which we are brought up from home are extremely different. Open communication is the act of being transparent and honest, this is where sense of understanding comes in also.

The qualities are so important to me because it’s within this space you can be able to learn, grow and build trust. When friends have this qualities they will be able to share their thoughts and also feeling. It also contributes to longevity in friendships


Have you ever had a disagreement or conflict with a friend? How did you handle it, and what did you learn from the experience?


Definitely yes, besides we are human, I’ve had disagreement with my friends most times due to misunderstanding, I’m easy to be read so instead of keeping things to myself I rather spit them out and clear our differences.

I’ll call them and explain how I felt, we both talk it out with honesty and also apologize. And there this peace I feel when I’m able to speak about things that bothered me, and I feel so much alive.


What role does trust play in a friendship? How do you build and maintain trust with your friends?


To my understanding, Trust is the ability to rely on truth and honesty of someone. To be able to build good friendships, of course trust must be involve as it brings strong and long-lasting connection between friends. It brings sense of reliability and the ability to be comfortable to share thoughts and feelings.

To maintain trust with friends, you must be be open, show respect, show empathy when needed , forgiveness and also to be confidential.


How do you support your friends during challenging times? What are some ways you show empathy and offer help when they need it?


75E4716A-06EF-4459-976E-9D2E1B3B9E17.jpeg

I show love to my friends during the bad and good times. I offer a shoulder they could cry on and I try as much as I can to give my honest advice when my opinion is needed and sort out things together.

I show empathy by giving a listening hear and showing sign of understanding and without being judgmental.


What does it mean to be a good friend? How do you strive to be a good friend to those around you?


Being a good friend is showing love, care and also sharing mutual feelings. Being a good friend makes me so happy and it actually feels so good to be of help. No one is perfect and the way we see things are extremely different therefore I don’t expect any perfection from them and likewise I also.

But the most important is open communication and loyalty and this is where trust could comes in


Thanks for reading to the end, it’s so amazing and feel so good sharing this here with you. I would love to invite @adunni , @icon-monday and @goodybest to join this contest


Sort:  
Loading...

Like I always tell people, good communication, trust and loyalty is the foundation of a good friendship. Glad to read through your entry today , best of luck

 8 months ago 

Thanks Icon

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77