BIRTHDAY ALERT

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Yesterday 9th July was activity filled. It was my birthday!!!💃💃💃💃. Birthday is a Day one was born, most people set this day aside. Some reminisce on the past years, others on achievement made, yet some look out for the celebrations they have had over the past years. To others it's a time to go through resolutions made, project undertaken etc. A birthday get people mixed feelings, some happy, some sad; a variety of things considered. It is also a time to think, strategies and do more.

IMG-20230708-WA0013.jpg

Types of birthday

Different celebrations or functions are mostly set to mark one's birthday as it comes once in a year.
Some events included not not limited to Thanksgiving, dinner, picnic, vacation, movie night etc.

Fun with birthdays

Some people use birthdays for engagement, surprise gift, telling how they feel about others. All in all, fun associated with birthdays can not be over emphasized.

My Birthday

This year's birthday came with mixed feelings but at about 2:30pm, a gift started coming in. Cash, A live chicken, drinks etc. And even when I thought that was all, then came the surprise of today. Birthday song was rendered at the devotion to mark my day, students came to offer words and shockingly a letter came.

IMG_20230710_153918_420~2.jpg

Can you guess the content??
It was not a letter inside.
Second guess??? It was not a flower or perfume or....
It is MONEY.
I was teary, the love...I was so emotional. It this children planning, and getting me money to buy what I want since their monies could not get something tangible according to them. The wishes, the words of encouragement etc. I was teary,I could not help it.

IMG_20230710_154013_418~2.jpg

RESOLUTION

I will always strive to be a better teacher everyday.
I will always look out for every students happiness better than I had done in the past.
I will keep learning till my best version is seen.
Do you celebrate birthday?
Yes or No.
Why?
What comes to your mind each time it's that time of the year.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
Thank you, @ndyana for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI5.8
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Happy birthday to you,it's so thoughtful of the students to give you a surprise envelop with cash,it shows how you cares for them and how the love you in return. Come and share the money with me.😍

 last year 

Thank you ma'am.

 last year 

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

[Step-by-step procedure to join](https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@steem4nigeria/joining-the-nigeria-trail-powered-by-steem4nigeria-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36