" Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W4 - Special Food For Dinner Parties"

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

The diary game (6).jpg
Image done with canva.com
Hello friends,

This is my post speaking about a food item that I wish to prepare for Christmas this year. I'm going to share on of my favorite recipes with you. THis recipe is also new to me but I also browsed the internet to get the recipe. Gingerbread wands is the recipe that I'm going to share with you.


Image

Gingerbread wands are a main dish made in many countries for christmas dinner. As this is not that popular in SrLanka I wish to make it for this christmas. I went through this recipe in the internet and found the ingredients are easy to find.

There are few key ingredients that we should have in order to make this recipe in a decilious way. We will need granulated sugar, light (mild) molasses, pumpkin pie spice, ground black pepper, baking soda, butter melted, 1 large egg, all-purpose flour and 1 large egg white. These ingredients should be mixed in standard quantities. The recipe is made using the oven. You can check the recipe from the internet to get an idea about the heat amount and amont of ingredients you should take.

I personally was finding something healthy to make for christmas as all dishes are oily, fried and fat based. The gingerbread wands are the best for health concious people to have. This would add extra colour to the christmas dinner table. When all the other food items are cakes, soup, rice and meat this is such a nice and simple but has a christmasy look for the day.

Because of its simplicity to make and its look I really like to have thia in my christmas dinner table. Those who have already made this can share your ideas with me in the comment section.

nadeesew line.png

Recipe taken from the Image source

This is the end of my post. Thank you for reading. Have a nice day friends.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@nadeesew, Varitas de pan de jengibre primera vez que las veo y escucho a hablar de ellas, se ven muy deliciosas y por sus ingredientes son muy sanas, buena elección, éxitos en el concurso

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hai teman.. aku baru atau ada makanan special .ini **ginger bread wands dan aku jadi penasaran dengan rasanya. Pasti enak ya.. terimakasih sudah membagikan inspirasi tentang makanan special ini.
Salam sukses dan semoga beruntung.

Aku mengundang anda untuk mampir juga ke postingan kontes milik ku.
Thanks

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

Ginger bread is known as a lovely meal that could be eaten at all time, the ginger bread above reminds me of a movie where the was a ginger man but he say a very stubborn ginger. Thank you very much for sharing, please you can check my own entry here

wishing you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85