DAILY LESSONS: Why You Need to Believe in People

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

png_20221108_082618_0000.png
Cover Page Created on Canva App


Hi everyone. I welcome you to my post today. I hope you enjoyed my last post. Although in my last post I talked about my dolphin story, I hope it motivated you. If you have read it, you remember that I talked about why you need not stop growing if you desire results. Thanks to everyone who sent congratulatory messages. I'm honored.

Today, I will be talking about something special, and I believe you will learn one or two things from it. When I write, I usually encourage people to read to the end, to the last line, because that is how you can get more from the post. So, please read to the last line.

IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Why You Need to Believe in People


I have heard many stories of people who succeeded in life, and one thing I have discovered about them is that they believed they could succeed. In this post, I am going to talk about why you need to believe you can succeed. Please note that I have just picked one out of many things successful people do. I feel like if you believe you can succeed, you have solved half of the problem.

One of the greatest powers for success in life is belief. If you want to discourage people, demotivate them by making them believe that they can't amount to anything in life. And if you want to make people succeed in life, constantly motivate them by encouraging them to believe in themselves.

I read a story about a young boy who was an object of ridicule by his peers because he was dull. Every time he entered the classroom, they would laugh at him. He was always ashamed of himself because he always held the last position in class. He didn't have any friends. You know, no one wants to be a friend of someone who doesn't have a future. So, none of his classmates were associated with him.

The child lost his mother when he was very little. So he didn't have a mother when he started attending school. You can imagine what that young boy was going through. Well, you may not understand, but if we ask people who are like him, they will be able to tell you what it's like not to have a mother at a very tender age.

It could be very painful, you know. It was something I can't explain very well because I have never been there, but I can imagine it. The only person that remains for this young boy is his father. Although nobody believed in this young boy, his father is a believer in him. He didn't discourage him for a day.

There was a time he brought his report sheet home, and he carried the last position as he normally did. He didn't want to show him to his father because he thought he was a disgrace to him. After being persuaded by his father, he later showed it to him. When his father saw it, he didn't lose courage in him. Rather, he brought out a pen, cancelled his last position, and wrote "first position" there. The young boy didn't understand what his father was doing.

In the aftermath, his father put on a nice song, a song of celebration, and he began to dance. He called his son to celebrate his achievement. His son was like, "What is happening to father?" He didn't stand up from his seat. But his father went and drew his hand, and they started dancing together.

What his father did for him motivated him. He thought that there was someone who believed in him. He started to think that he could also be the first in their class. It was that experience that changed his life. After the school hour, he would carry his textbooks and notebooks and begin to see what they taught them in class.

I can't tell you how the brain of this young boy opened, but I so much believe that it was as a result of his father, who believed in him. All of a sudden, he began to perform well. The next term, he moved from the last position to the middle position. Many people wondered what had happened, but he knew his goal was not the middle position that his father had written down but the first position, and he would make his father proud.

He didn't relent in keeping the faith. He kept reading because he wanted to achieve his goal. One day, he finally achieved his goal. He took the first position. It was like a dream in everyone's eyes. Finally, he made his father proud. When he presented his report sheet to his father, he was carried around by his father, who was running all around.

See what believing in people can do for them. If you want people to succeed, believe in them. Your belief in them can make them believe in themselves. If you are reading this, I believe in you. You can achieve what seems impossible. Honestly, you can!

I hope you have learned one or two lessons from this post. You can use the comment box to make a contribution. Thank you for reading to the last line.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is a beautiful article I must say.
Believe is so important. One life lesson I have leant, never to judge a book by its cover.

Sometime ago a friend ask me why do you easily trust people? I told her because I believe in them. Since then she never raised the topic up again.

Our believe and trust can be a motivation for others seriously, I have a friend who is so gifted but he doesn't believe he would amount to anything. I kept speaking words of affirmation to him until he started believing in himself.

 2 years ago (edited)

That's wonderful. You've done an amazing job. I have done similar things. One of my sisters didn't think she could go to university; she didn't think she had the brains to read and assimilate, but I kept convincing her that she would go and succeed...Today, she's in 300L. You know, one of the best ways to help people is to believe in them even when others don't. Thank you for your contribution. Regards!

 2 years ago 

Wow! You did amazing with your sister.

 2 years ago 

I have learnt a very long time ago not to write people off. Most times we judge people based on their present challenge or situation but you can never tell what will become of them tomorrow. Lets be part of people's success story. Let's encourage and motivate people to be better version of themselves.
You have written well as usual dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your contribution. It's greatly appreciated. Honestly you are right. "Anybody can become somebody "

Regards @msquaretk
A great writing that you have shared, with a very good lesson.
I believe that what keeps us in a positive mindset is the fact of believing. Not only in ourselves but in others. Logically, we cannot believe with our eyes closed in the whole world, but living in a world in which social relations are so important, logically, believing ends up being something necessary.

Upvote already

 2 years ago 

Thank for reading through and leaving a comment on my post. It's greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66442.48
ETH 3553.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10