DAILY LESSONS: Don't Be Too Anxious | Burnsteem25 (25% Payout to @null) Written by @msquaretk

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

20220810_231413_0000.png
Cover Page Created on Canva App


Hello everyone. I hope you are good wherever you are seeing this post from. It's a wonderful time again to share my diary of Daily Lessons with you. It's been long I shared a lesson with you. I have been busy with one or two things. I do hope you have gone through my last lessons I shared with you.

In my last lesson I shared with you, I believe you learned one or two things there. If you can recollect very well, I talked about "taking initiative". I remember I gave some reasons why people don't take initiative and why it's important to take the initiative if we will achieve something significant in life.

If you have not read it, you can go to my wall post and check it out. It's worth reading. That being said, today, I'm going to be talking about another wonderful lesson. I hope you read it to the last line. It's going to bless you.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Don't Be Too Anxious


One of the things that makes people to run from one place to another is anxiety. In fact, anxiety or worry is one of the things that seems very common to every single person. Everyone has tendency of be anxious if care is not taken.

There are various reasons why people are too anxious and worry about things.

1. People are Anxious Because of Challenges

There's nothing we can do about challenges, issue of life. Challenges are real, and of course they will come. But the truth is, they can be overcome. So why worry about challenges of life. Some people are even anxious of them before they see them.

When you are faced with challenges of life, don't overthink how you are going to solve them. When we keep thinking on them, they become bigger and we tend to be worried. So the best thing to do when challenges face you is not to keep your focus on them, rather keep your gaze off them. By doing that, you won't be anxious about them.


2. People Become Worried Because It's Getting too Late.

Sometimes people are anxious because they hope to get something and that thing is not forth coming. People like that can go in any length to see that they get what they want. See, sometimes what we think is getting late is never late, it's just like we aren't patient.

One of the things you need to do when it seems it's getting late is to be patient. Never rush things. Believe that, even when it seems it's getting late, your time will come. So, don't be too anxious when what you desire, what you want to achieve is not forth coming, rather be patient and keep growing. I know it.


3. People May Be Too Anxious When They Lack Understanding.

Sometimes you may be too anxious about something if you don't have understand of how it works. I fell victim of this. See, it's easy to fall into worry when you lack understanding. I remember some times ago when I was claiming something. I thought, it would pay me. I was already eager to see how the money will look, I have already planned everything.

I became curious and anxious when I was hearing that the platform was a scam. I have already worked tirelessly. I thought it would be something that will pay. It was painful to hear that they would not pay.


4. People Become Anxious When it Seems All Hope is Dashed.

Another reason why people become anxious is that, they don't have hope. The fact is, when hope is lost, everything is gone. Then people become worried when there's no hope for future.

Hope is one of the important things in life. When you don't have hope, you will always be anxious. Hope is lost when we don't have faith that what we can be, who we are meant to become, we can be. If you don't believe you can achieve your dreams, you will always be frustrated and once you are frustrated, you will be anxious about things.

So, when it seems you are becoming worried, check if you still believe, have faith that you can achieve that thing. If you are losing faith, then you need to strengthen your heart, otherwise you become anxious.

I hope you have picked one or two lessons from this post. Thank you for reading through. You can use the comment box to make contribution.

IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG

Written by @msquaretk

Sort:  

Ive benefitted from this lesson. Keep dropping quality posts.

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you read through my post and dropped a comment. Thank you. I will continue writing.

Nice post, I have leant never to be anxious when I am faced with challenges.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading through my post. I'm glad the post helps. I have also learned not to be too anxious... Even when it's getting late, it can still be achieved. All I need is to be patient.

Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support. It's greatly appreciated.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54