DAILY LESSONS – Are You Mature?

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

jpg_20221211_175156_0000.jpg
Cover Page Created on Canva App


It's been a long time since I shared with you my daily lesson diary. I have been away for a while. I hope you didn't miss me much. Someone should welcome me back. That being said, I am going to be sharing something important with you today.

I implore you to take a seat, and let's journey together.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Are You Mature?

What I want to share with you is very important, and I want you to get it right. I don't want to confuse you at all. As such, I want you to read it to the last line and follow it through to the letters.

There was a master who had twelve followers, whom he called one after the other to follow him. They all left their work and began to follow this master. He was grooming them, and they kept growing. All of them were feeding from the same source, the same master.

One day, their master had a special meeting to attend. Of course, the meeting was more of a spiritual meeting, and he called three out of his twelve disciples to follow him to the meeting. They both left. The meeting was to take place on a high mountain. They kept climbing the mountain until they got there.

According to the record, the master was transfigured before their very eyes, such that his clothes were as white as light and his face shone like the sun. Then two people, whom their master wanted to meet, appeared before them, and they started conversing.

Seeing the beauty and glory of the place and the caliber of the people who appeared to their master, one of the disciples suggested building three shelters—one for his master and one for each of the two people who appeared to their master. As he was saying that, a bright cloud appeared, and a voice was heard saying, "This is my beloved son, in whom I am well pleased; listen to him." It was a divine voice. Before these followers lifted up their faces, the visitors that had appeared had disappeared.

Where am I going with this story? Wait for me. After hearing the voice, the master urged them to keep to themselves what they had seen and heard, as the time wasn't yet ripe for the proclamation of the experience.

Now. Why did the master select three out of the twelve disciples? He selected them because they were the mature ones. How did I know they were the mature ones? His master's instructions after the experience they had were that they must not tell anyone what they saw and heard, and as the record shows, they kept it to themselves.

One of the characteristics of the mature is the ability to keep secrets and handle deep mysteries. If you are mature, you will know. If you are the type that has learned to keep secrets, then you can be categorized as one.

The master took only three because he knew they were the mature ones whom he had tested. It's high time we learned maturity. The mysteries are revealed to those who have learned to handle them, to those who have learned maturity.

The reason people have not shared so many things with you may be because you have not learned how to keep secrets. Until you grow and learn maturity, you may not be exposed to mysteries. And you know what? I have discovered that people who do great things in life have been exposed to deep secrets and mysteries. Their maturity placed them in a position to have access to secrets. You need to learn maturity if you want to have access to secrets.

I hope you have learned one or two things today. You can use the comment box to make a contribution. Thank you for reading.

IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


written by @msquaretk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65