Are You Really Living?

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

20221026_231045_0000.png
Cover Page Created on Canva App


Some days ago, I was wondering what I would write after some days of a break I took. I decided to take a break, not because I didn't have anything to write about, nor was it because I was tired of writing, but I just needed to take that break for a few days. I have so many things I wish I could talk about, but I will not bore you with details.

I have decided to talk about something today. I do hope you will find it interesting. Before I start sharing the lesson with you, take a minute and write me "a welcome message." 😊


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Are You Really Living?


Do people feel your impact when you aren't around? This is a question everyone needs to ask himself. For days now, I have been thinking about how impactful I am. Do I really have an impact on people? Do I really make a difference when I'm not around and do people take note of my absence?

In order to determine whether I am worth what I call myself or what others call me, I began to ask myself a lot of questions. I have read about how people impacted their generation, how they contributed significantly to their environment, and how they achieved great things in their lives. We still read the stories of most of the people that made a difference in their generation.

Though they are long gone, their stories are still being read. They aren't with men, but men are still with their stories. They leave their thoughts in the hearts of men. They made their actions and steps something that will be remembered forever.

Asking myself these questions and many more and considering the impacts of those who have made very great contributions in our community and world, I felt like "when will people like us start to make a real difference, start to imprint our texts in the hearts of men and generations to come behind us?"

Will there be a time when your story of significance is told to generations yet unborn? Do you consider yourself someone whom people will want to be like? Do you believe you can make a significant difference that will inspire others to dream big?

You see, sometimes we just need to ask ourselves if we are really living. The reason is that we don't have the luxury of time here on earth, and if we aren't really living, there is no way to make a difference that will outlive us.

My goal today is to ask you if you are really living, if you are making a difference on your end. I read a story about a young teenager who really wanted to make a difference. She noticed that some children had no access to education in India, and she wanted to help these children see the world. She believed education was a way to help them see what the world looked like.

She came to India for a vacation when she noticed this. She thought of a way by which she would make it a reality. Fortunately, her seventeenth birthday was coming up in the next couple of weeks. Then she wrote to family and friends and told them that she wanted to do fund raising for her birthday and that she would only be accepting cash gifts.

After sending out letters to many people, this young girl started planning how she would hire a teacher who would be teaching these vulnerable children who had no access to education. She didn't even wait for the contribution she wanted from her family and friends before the planning began. Once you are passionate about what you want to do, you will always have plans.

On the day of her birthday celebration, she received so many contributions that she didn't even think she would receive. In fact, that was the first time many people attended her birthday party and received big gifts. She was amazed when she saw the cash gifts she received were far more than what she needed to support her goal of hiring a teacher and giving those children quality education.

This girl hired a teacher and gave those children a very quality education. History didn't forget what she did. She made a difference in her own capacity, and it was a very big difference.

Are you really living where you are? Are you making a difference? Don't you think "I can't live a life of impact now since I don't have what I need?" Do you use what you have to contribute significantly to your environment? Remember, it's not about what you don't have, but what you have that you don't use that you will be judged for.

Live a life of impact, a life that makes a difference. Your story of significance will be written from the little things you do that make a difference. So, don't relent in doing them.

I hope this article inspires you. You can leave a contribution in the comment box below. Thank you for reading.

IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG

Written by @msquaretk

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Dear brother, am super glad your back, it really nice reading form you again.

This is yet another inspiring article from you. I would say I missed this part of you, you have always been encouraging users via your inspirational write up.

I trust your back with enough energy for journey. #Steem-on ♥️

 2 years ago 

Thank you, my friend. Yeah, I really needed a break.

 2 years ago 

This is truly one magical inspirational article, I must say am lucky to have come across it. I hope I live a live that certainly makes a difference not only in my household but the world at large.

Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading through my post and leaving a nice comment. I'm glad you are inspired... Let's live lives of intentionality.
Regards!

I recommend to make power up to be in some club. But for now you are not in club5050, so it is not good for you to use the tag of the club

By @josevas217

 2 years ago 

Oh yes! I have just made a power up. Thank you @josevas217.

You have just delivered another powerful piece that would trigger many people to ask themselves if they living. The story of the young girl was quite amazing, if only the entire world can think in that direction, the world could have been better than this.

I have learned a lot from this. Thanks for sharing, @msquaretk.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for leaving a comment on my post. You are right. Unfortunately, not many people think in that direction.
Kind regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65