*SEC15 WK3: "Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"*

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
ASSALAMUALAIKUM DEAR READERS

Hope everyone is well , good and enjoying the best days of your life. I'm @mrsaeed from Pakistan and today I'm today taking participation in the contest Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area organized by @steem4nigeria in the community of Steem4Nigeria so let's get started.

Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features

Urban area typically have large number of people residing in a relatively small geographic area. Urban areas are characterized by higher population density. Urban areas have public transportation systems, advanced utilities, health care opportunities, good educational system and more. In Urban area the traditions and cultures become mixture and the lifestyle of every individual changes.

top-view-buildings_948023-1460.jpg source

While rural is characterized by small number of people living a in diverse area. The main problem and difference is in the Thier opportunities generaly the issue of healthcare and education that we face in the rural area. If we talk about culture and traditions so cultural traditions and local customs play a vital role in shaping the lifestyle of rural communities.

cattle-graze-green-meadow-blue-sky-generated-by-ai_188544-20426.jpg source

Which area did you grow up and why?

Well so I belongs to rural area i.grow up in my village. I was born in rural area and live there because my parents had duties there so we can't move to urban . I started my school there but with the passage of as I grow up , difficulties and problems were standing in a queue but we face it.

In rural area there was no electricity, gas and water and other life opportunities wasn't there so it was very difficult for us to live even there was a single hospital in the whole area there wasn't a personal clinic of someone experienced so that's why after finishing my primary school we moved to the Urban site.

mountain-hut-green-meadow-perfect-relaxation-spot-generated-by-ai_24640-82089.jpg source

We are living well enough in urban area but the main thing that we are missing is the relaxation , we have everything now by the grace of Allah Almighty , we have electricity , we don't have water and gas problem ، we have our own house but we are not relax and calm everything is happening so fast in urban area.

If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up from, will you?

Yeah sure everyone wants to live where they didn't grow up as my personal experience I'll say yes I will because the I suffer a lot In living in an area where no opportunities seems to be perfect where you cannot express yourself, whenever you move there will be an obstacle.

ai-generated-medieval-fantasy-cities_23-2150694201.jpg source

So I must say that I have learnt many things in these difficulties and now I would like to change my lifestyle and do something for my family so I would definitely moved to an area where I didn't grow.

What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

There are a lot of positive aspects as well in rural area let me tell you that in rural area the residents tend to know each other well, creating a sense of belonging and support within the community.The cost of living in rural areas is often lower than in urban areas. Rural areas may provide opportunities for a healthier lifestyle, with access to fresh, locally produced foods and more.

While Urban areas often have a higher cost of living, including expensive housing, transportation, and general expenses. Urban centers frequently face issues of heavy traffic and air pollution. This not only impacts the environment but also human health care and something like that.

factory-producing-co2-pollution_23-2150858247.jpg source

Living in the rural area is so calm and without the hustling bustling and noise experienced in the urban areas. In a conclusion I would say that every area have have their own individual attribute which can not be changed. I believe each one has a problem solve.
This is all about my todays blog and I hope you guys have enjoyed reading my post.

THANK YOU
Sort:  

Hello @mrsaeed! 🌟

Thank you for sharing your experience in the contest! It's fascinating to learn about the differences between urban and rural areas in Pakistan.

Your description of urban areas, with their population density, public transportation systems, and mix of cultural traditions, is very informative. You also highlight the challenges in rural areas, especially in terms of access to healthcare and education.

I'm impressed by your personal story, growing up in a rural environment with limitations like the lack of electricity, gas, and water. It's valuable how you overcame those difficulties and moved to an urban environment to seek better opportunities!

The idea that, despite having amenities in the urban area, sometimes the tranquility found in rural areas is lacking is an interesting perspective. Is there something specific from rural life that you miss or find unique?

The decision to move to an area where you didn't grow up to change your lifestyle and do something for your family is admirable. I hope you find that tranquility and success in your future plans!

Thank you for sharing your unique story and perspective. Is there any funny or peculiar anecdote you can share about your experience in the rural or urban area?

Greetings, and I hope you have a day full of joy! 😄🏡🌆

 8 months ago 

This means a lot to me senior keep blessing

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well
It's interesting to read about your experiences growing up in a rural area and later moving to the city for better opportunities and you're open to living in different places, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

 8 months ago 

This means a lot to me @hudamalik20 keep blessing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63