Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week31 keeping friendship after Marriage

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
Hello Steem4Nigeria
How do you see continuing friendship after Marriage

pexels-helena-lopes-697244.jpg
Source

In my eyes , marriage and friendship are two different matters. We should not mix these two . If friendship has been going on since before marriage, then we should continue it further also. Yes, I agree that it becomes a bit difficult to maintain friendship after marriage because sometimes maybe our life partner does not like our friends , or our friends do not like our life partner etcetera etcetera. Irrespective of who dislikes who , we should always remember that our friendship is ours, not our life partner's.

image.png

Do you encourage calling besties and treating your friends so dearly after Marriage.

pexels-helena-lopes-708440.jpg
Source

As I told in my above question that marriage and friendship are different relationships, it is not wise to leave one relationship for the other. Friendship is there which guides us from time to time in life, makes us play and laugh. Friendship is the relationship that we create on our own in this world. God has given us the right to choose our friends . When we choose and become friends and then best friends, then we develop a deep relationship. Friendship should be strengthened and maintained with love and understanding. Friendship is also a relationship for life like marriage.
I believe in treating my friends nicely no matter I am married or not . If I have a bestie then he/shen will remain my bestie forever.

image.png

What experience have you or someone encountered positively or Negatively that should encourage or discourage such friendship.

I can't really say of any very positive or negative experience from anyone but yeah surely a bit shady one .

Whenever my mother's friends come to meet her, my father does not like this at all. Although all her friends are female, yet my father falsely films her and questions why her friends come. And this is the reason my mother has reduced meeting her friends and talking on the phone . I find this pretty absurd and violating .

Because of all of this my mother remained alone all her life. Therefore, I will keep my partner and friendship separate, I will never let my partner get involved in friendship and blood relation, in my life . If my partner handles my relationships well then it is best else he must stay away from my relationships.

image.png

What is your personal opinion or view on continuing friendship after Marriage.

pexels-this-is-zun-1116304.jpg
Source

As I have told in my first question that marriage and friendship are different relationships and I would like to maintain both the relationships beautifully, but as far as I have seen my mother, I have learned from her life that I should and I will never let my partner dominate my friendship or other relationships because if I don't do so, he will gradually start controlling me and can spoil my life.

image.png

I invite : @kidi40 @shruti16 @saintkelvin17 in this wonderful contest

Cc- @steem4nigeria

Thankyou

India, February 27,2024
@moyeon

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman
 5 months ago 

Thankyou for your lovely support 🙏

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Beautiful entry dear. Keeping friendship is indeed good even after marriage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51