Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 37: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago
Hello Steem4Nigeria

What is your definition of "Home"

pexels-binyamin-mellish-106399.jpg
Source

For me "HOME" means the place where we live without any worry , where we are surrounded by our loved ones , those who care for us , those who do anything for us , those who don't judge us ... surrounded by our own parents , siblings and even friends. We trust each other, we love each other and have feelings of sacrifice for each other. In this busy life when we come back from work outside, we sit relaxed at home. We have to remain alert outside but at home we sleep without any worries . Home is a place which is no less than heaven for a human being. It does not matter whether the house is big or small The love scattered in the house is priceless.

image.png

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it

pexels-pixabay-276724.jpg
Source

No, I do not stay away from home. I stay in my home , along with my family. I live in Gorakhpur city of Uttar Pradesh state of India. All my education is conducted from my home. I go to college from home. I am a bad homesick and I feel that it would be extremely difficult for me to live alone . I am prone to the love of my famioy and seeing them everyday..... talking to them and sleeping next to my mother .

image.png

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.

pexels-expect-best-323780.jpg
Source

I have not lived away from home yet, so I have no experience about it, but I have many friends who study in hostels away from their families and their experiences are both bad and good. They had problems in the beginning but later everything was fine, this is all I know. Malnutrition is every ones problem . The food is horrible and so they find it a tough job to be healthy nd satisfied.
Some of my friends know how to cook so things get easier but some of them make chapati which is like rock ... sharp enough to cut arm . God knows how they cook ... so they starve badly .

image.png

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

As I have already mentioned in the answer to a question above that I have not lived away from home till date but if I get a chance, I would definitely like to go. I have an excitement inside me that I study in college with my friends and live in a hostel. If I get such a chance, I will definitely accept it.

image.png

Cc - @steem4nigeria

I invite : @vickmoon @solaymann @chant

Thankyou

India, April 2 ,2024
@moyeon

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Thank you for inviting me to this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75