Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 21: The power of Forgiveness

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago
Hello Steem4Nigeria

Hello everyone , I am going to participate in this wonderful contest which is organized by honourable @steem4nigeria .

pexels-magda-ehlers-4116540.jpg
Source

What do you understand by the word "Forgiveness"?

Forgiveness is a small word but it is not as easy as it looks. I feel hurt mostly when someone hurts my honor. So it becomes tough for me to forgive. It is not easy for me, but if someone has this quality of forgiveness then he is really a great person. I'm not that great . Its said that the one who forgives has a great heart .

Actually, I don't get angry very easily. If I get angry on something, then I admit it myself. I forgive the other person. But when someone repeatedly hurts my honor, then I am not able to forgive them . Perhaps for the rest of my life i can't forgive them

Why do you think forgiveness is important in maintaining healthy relationships? Give 3 importance.

● Learning to practice forgiveness in our relationships helps us better understand ourselves and what causes us pain. Forgiveness teaches us empathy, and breaks down walls of resentment.

pexels-ketut-subiyanto-4584462.jpg
Source

Like anything worth doing in life, it requires mindfulness, a willingness to let go of the ego, and an openness to change for personal growth.
Without forgiveness, relationships will weaken over time and opportunities for healthy communication will close. We are all humans and making mistakes are our habit and nature .

● Forgiveness frees us from the toxicity of resentment. Resentment will negatively impact our entire life. Allowing ourselves to forgive another empowers us, and gives us the freedom of spirit to move forward. Couples who practice forgiveness and let go of resentments have a stronger foundation that will carry them through life's challenges. Can get you across.

● By practicing self-love, we develop the ability to let go of anger, hurt, and disappointment. The more we take responsibility for our happiness, the more empowered we will become in our lives. The more powerful you become, the easier it will be to forget the bitterness of the past and move forward.

Have you ever faced challenges in forgiving someone? How did you overcome them?

I am still on that journey of my life where people discover themselves and learn to let go off things . I had difficulties in forgiving many people.... some really close ones too and i am still facing that difficulty because i never forgave them . It caused me so much of mental illness where i just couldn't. And i believe maybe in future when i will be even more mature i will overcome those feelings and traumas . But all of this doesn't mean i haven't ever granted forgiveness to anyone. I have! To many and for many times .

Can you share a personal experience where forgiveness played a significant role in your life or the life of someone you know?

Uptill now as far as i remember, i never faced such a huge situation where mine or someone else's forgiveness drastically affected mine or other person's life . I just have those small forgiveness moments such as seeking and granting forgiveness to friends...siblings...parents.. etcetera.

pexels-diva-plavalaguna-6146704.jpg
Source

What do you make of the statement "Love and Forgiveness are twin that cannot be seperated". How true is that?

I may or may not agree with this saying that when we love someone, we learn to forgive but when betrayal in love starts happening again and again and it is so much that it makes your life hell. Then the hardest thing is to forgive that person.

Account summary:

Club100
Total Sp = 1271.059
Normal transfer: 2 steems ( returned as were transferred to me by mistake )

I invite : @aaru @ruthjoe @shruti16

Thankyou

India, November 9 ,2023
@moyeon

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Ciertamente apreciado amigo. El hecho de perdonar es una deas decisiónes más difíciles y por eso son bienaventurados los que logran perdonar. Te deseo Bendiciones y Éxitos

 11 months ago (edited)

Yes friend, I agree those who can forgive are certainly blessed. Thanks for reading my post and sharing your opinion. It truly matters to me @elider11 💙

 11 months ago 

Gracias por tu visita apreciado amigo. Bendiciónes siempre para ti

 11 months ago 

Welcome dear.

Loading...

Forgiveness like you said may seem little but it’s actually a great matter and when feel so hurt especially when it comes from someone or people we love and trust.
Even though it hurts we must find away to forgive and let go for our own sake. There’s more benefits of forgiveness than Unforgiveness. When you forgive a person you have let go a prisoner but that prisoner is you says an old saying
Good content my friend. Warm regards and wishing you luck in the contest

Beautifully written 👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66