SEC15 WK1: "Life on Social Media"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)
Hello Steem4Nigeria
Do you support that our daily lives should be put up on social media all the time?

pexels-tobias-dziuba-927629.jpg
Source

In my view, posting every day's activities on social platforms is a huge waste of time and risky too . It is a different thing that you can show your entire activity of some day on social media but while posting the activity, we should keep in mind that whatever activity we are posting on the social platform..... everyone is seeing it. So so we should take care that it is not misused, hence I will not completely support that all your activities should be posted on social platforms . Respect your own privacy and just be careful about details and information, that's it .

Have you ever experienced or seen any case where a person has the habit of showcasing his life on social media and the effects turned out well?

pexels-tracy-le-blanc-607812.jpg
Source

I myself am not very connected to social platforms and am not at all someone who posts there eery secondon internet, hence I have not seen any person who posts his daily activities on social media and his life changed drastically. But yes there are such people who got severely affected because of social media , be it a good outcome or a bad outcome .

Do you think all the showcase on social media are true?

Not everything that we see on social media is 100% true. These days there is so much filtering, catfishing , makeup techniques, editings , photoshops etcetera etcetera. That is why it is important for us to check it while following it. People change things and show results for their own benefit.

Do you feel safe on steemit with your information? What can you say about steemit

pexels-cottonbro-studio-5053851.jpg
Source

From what I had heard about social media, I wanted to work on social media along with being alert. When I joined steemit, I used to avoid putting my photo so that it might get missed, but some people felt that my account is a false account and a steemian friend of mine told me to write a diary and add my photo henceforth I started posting my photo . But still I rarely post my photo and always be aware of the information and details i am putting here .
I joined steemit in April it has been 9 months but uptill now I have felt that the things shared on steemit are completely safe and comfortable. However, i would still say that we should avoid posting anything that is very private on social platforms.

Cc - @steem4nigeria

I invite : @chasad75 @meehu @abdul-rakib

Thankyou

India, January 16,2024
@moyeon

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

We should be careful when using social media to protect our privacy. We can get hacked on social media. You give very little time which is very good, I also reduced my social media usage after joining Steemit. A lot of information on social media is false which confuses us. Thanks for inviting me.

@moyeon
You are right we should be careful that what we are sharing on social media is being seen by everyone and we should share some things thoughtfully and take special care of our privacy others. Every human being is attached to social media and he can immediately know the news of your every move, otherwise it can threaten your life. Awesome keep winning the competition like this always good luck

 9 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Steemit es una plataforma fantástica y, a pesar de que se proyecta como una red social, lo que acá compartimos no nos conlleva a estar en una línea de peligro súper incómoda y, en lo personal, me gusta mucho recomendarla porque es segura.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Sach an informative post.
Best of luck my friend.

 9 months ago 

You said right because social media takes a lot of our daily life time and we are wasting it in useless activities there. If someone is generating income from social media businesses they are running then it is good but people who use it without any benefit are just wasting their time.

I hope we all will understand it soon and focus on our life and family more. Thank you for inviting me in this contest. I had already took part in it. Stay Blessed :)

 9 months ago 

Saya melihat anda sangat berhati-hati dalam penggunaan sosial media, anda memperhatikan setiap detail informasi yang akan ada Publikasikan.
Semoga anda sukses...

So many people have made earns meet using social media. It depends on what you are sharing on your timeline.

You have made a great post. I had equally learned that you don't give all vital information concerning yourself on social media. Thank you and success all the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51