SEC WK2 : The language in my country

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
Hello Steem4Nigeria
What is the name of your country? How many languages can be found in your country?

pexels-shvets-production-7516355.jpg
Source

The name of my country is India . India is a complex and diverse country. About 453 languages ​​are spoken in India but 22 languages ​​are recognized by our Constitution of India. Hindi is our mother tongue. Hindi language is spoken everywhere in India. There is also an additional language, English which is commonly spread along with Hindi . But our Constitution is written in English. With this, the total number of languages ​​becomes 23.

Among the listed languages in your country, how many are you familiar with?

pexels-stefan-g-7450476.jpg
Source

There are 23 languages ​​mentioned in our constitutional list, out of which I know two language Hindi and English very well. I can read, speak and understand in both the languages very well. Apart from this, there is another language Sanskrit, which I can understand little bit . I have taken it as my subject in the school times because it was compulsory for everyone and I can easily read it but due to lack of practicality, there is difficulty in speaking it.

How has this language improved/helped your life and business?

pexels-ketut-subiyanto-4308166.jpg
Source

Right now I am a student and works online only on steemit. To work on this knowledge of English language is required which is the main root to know about this platform very well. Without the knowledge of English, it is a bit difficult to work in it. My father who does business knows only Hindi language and Hindi is spoken everywhere, so he is able to do his business only through Hindi.

Are you willing to teach your children these languages? Yes/No. State your reason.

I am not at all interested in teaching all the languages ​​to my children. The most important language which will contribute to the development of children is Hindi and English . I want my future children to have very good knowledge of both languages. Nowadays, be it in our country or Foreign, no matter how much qualification you have, but if you do not have knowledge of English then you will not be able to get a good earning. Personality development is not possible, hence it is very important to have knowledge of English and if the child wants to learn any additional language then I would absolutely recommend it. I will not refuse. They can always follow their passion and can learn as many languages ​​as they wants.

Cc - @steem4nigeria

I invite : @chasad75 @bonaventure24 @abdul-rakib

Thankyou

India, January 24,2024
@moyeon

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


I know that you aren't interested in tecahing your children various languages and the reason is also genuine . Its not needed much too . But in contrast i would love to do so for my child because i think gaining more knowledge is no harm besides if my child will sing then i will atleast make him kno various indian languages. At the end everything depends on what my child wants tondo and where his/her interest goes .
Beautifully written moyeon . It was fun reading your post. Kee it up .
Best of luck for the contest 🌸

Good morning dear, i totally enjoyed reading your amazing post. I really hope to also learn Hindi someday because I see it as a nice language.

Hmm your father can't speak English? This is so shocking and I really hope to he gets interest in learning it some day. Wow your country constitution is written in English and that's a very nice thing.

I wish you success in this engagement challenge, I hope to see you win this challenge. Have a nice day.

Personally, I know India to be a country with a wide ranges of diversity from the clothing, music and to their languages. India is also known to be in the entertainment world and there are referred to as Bollywood. The knowledge of your mother tongue and other languages is actually good. Teaching your children your mother tongue will ensure that the language doesn't go into extinct. Good luck on your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63