"Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
Hello Steem4Nigeria

20240131_171457.jpg

Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features

The differences in rural and urban areas are as follows ::

○ Education

No matter what , still this difference exists . Education in rural areas is not perfectly available. No english skills are taught and also educational knowledge for competitive exams aren't available. Whereas there are adequate facilities and resources for education in urban areas.

○ Pollution And Population

There is far less pollution and population in rural areas as compared to urban areas . The life in rural areas is very organic and raw which leads to lesser pollution. Whereas in urban area there is a lot of pollution due to transportation facilities due to excess population.

○ Employment Factor

There is very very less employment in rural areas . If one needs to be rich or sustain a sufficient amount of wealth in order to afford the lifestyle he/she wants then he has to come out of the rural area . There is very little or no advancement leading to degraded employment. Whereas in urban areas, a person can choose his business based on his skills and can earn money. There are ample opportunities to earn money in urban areas.

○ Thoughts And Perspectives

People of rural areas still carry the stereotypes and so it would be hard on a person who wants to break certain societal rules . It would be suffering for women and kids with growing , independent and bold mindset . If one needs to grow then he needs to explore and leave the chains of controllers.

image.png

Which area did you grow up and why?

pexels-francesco-ungaro-409127.jpg
Source

I was born in an urban area, hence I grew up here. I like the facilities of the city very much. Personally, if someone told me that I had to go to the village and live forever, it is not possible for me but it is said that change is the law of nature and I am pretty flexibleit won't be much problematic for me . After being in rush for a long time, I definitely want to go to the village and spend some time.

I was born in Marwari community in Hindu religion. Our ancestors lived in the village. Our family like every a symbol of the Marwari community, is somehow connected to the village in Haryana . There was peace in the village, but because there were no sources of income or not enough to meet all the expenses easily our grandfather came to the city.

And when they came and settled in Gorakhpur and started earning here, everyone brought their family from the village, in this way our grandmother moved from the village to the city, my father was born in the city but in our place, marriage or after the birth of a boy, some rituals are performed which have to be performed only after going to the village.

In this way we are still connected to the village to some extent. We have a very big house in the village which remained vacant for a long time. My Grandma gave her house to her neighbor to educate the children in it and in this way a school started running in our village house. In this way, despite living in the city, we keep coming and going to the village.

image.png

If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up from, will you?

pexels-nicola-giordano-1101296.jpg
Source

If I am told that I should go to the village and live forever, then it is not possible for me because I was born in the city, my education has also been done in the city. But temporarily definitely.

It is difficult to stay permanently and I cannot feel comfortable in living the life there because I am used to the facilities available , I like to go to parks and malls but yes I would definitely go to the village for some time.

I would like to live there because my spiritual development will take place there, as I believe that there is a lot of tension in the city whereas there is a lot of peace in the village . I would definitely like to go and live in the village, see the greenery and spend my time with peacefully.

image.png

What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

pexels-mikhail-nilov-9476328.jpg
Source

As I told that I was born in a city, there are highways, parks for entertainment, malls for shopping, means of transportation, electricity, good schools and coaching, because there are none in the village. I am currently studying so I need to be in remote areas . The facilities available in the city may not be available in the villages.

image.png

I invite : @entity01 @sur-riti @max-pro
image.png

Cc - @steem4nigeria

Thankyou

India, January 31,2024
@moyeon

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Hello dear , hope you your day is going well.It's cool to read about city and countryside differences from you.yes , In cities there's better education and more job options but more pollution and our rural areas have less pollution and a quieter life but fewer jobs and it's good to know that your family has connections to both city and village life., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

 8 months ago 

Hello dear friend, Thank you for reading my post carefully and commenting so sweetly on it. After a long time, we are talking to each other. I feel very good after talking to you. We are connected to both the village and city areas because Here, after marriage, some rituals are performed which are completed only after going to the village.
Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

 8 months ago 

It's wonderful to reconnect after a long time.🤩💖 Thank you for your kind wishes and greetings. Yes, you are right that all rituals are performed in village marriages ,today I was joking 😂 with my college friend that when I got married, you will have to come to my village to attend my wedding🤣.

 8 months ago 

Always welcome my dear 🌟.
😂😂😂😂yeah that was pretty funny . Tell me the location i will also visit your village 😂🤜🤛

 8 months ago 

Hello my little friend,
You are a Marwari and then came and settled here, there are many such people who came from other cities and villages for business and employment and settled in big cities and in the end stayed there.
Thanks for inviting me but I've already sent my entry.
with the best wishes.

 8 months ago 

Yeah truly .. a lot of them .
Beautiful sir , no problem. Best of luck to you too ❤

 8 months ago 

You're on point @moyoen, there are lots of life changing opportunities available in the urban area which aren't in rural area, although they might be schools, means of transportation and all that in rural area, the truth is there are not comparable to that of urban area.
I've seen several reasons why you preferred residing in urban area permanently rather than residing in rural area, the availability of good facilities are the reason you prefer urban area, I've got a lot of sense in your entry and I wish you best of luck..😊

 8 months ago 

Exactly, no matter the difference is always there .
Thanks a lot dear 💛

 8 months ago 

You're welcome 🤗🤗

 8 months ago 

What you explained is very true, friend, indeed everyone will say that life in the city is very different from that in the village. The differences are clearly visible in terms of relationships, work and so on.
However, we will all be successful if we are able to condition ourselves according to the truth.
Good luck friends...

 8 months ago 

Well the last line had really deep meaning and the fact of life .
Thankyoouuuuu ❤

Hello dear good evening, I can see that you were born and raised in the urban area, is quite good but I hope you have at least visited the rural area once, if no then I suggest you visit such a place some day.

I enjoyed reading your post and I can see that you are also improving in the way you arrange your posts. Goodluck.

 8 months ago 

Hey my bestie , i get it . You are very right . Even i have always wanted tobvisit it . Its not like i never visited any rural area .. i had and many times but thebfact is that i was small back then . I want to go now with this mature mindset and see things through it .

Thanks for your appreciation, i am glad that i got you and you must remember that you got me too ❤ 🫂

Good night 😴
(Its night here right now )

Is good you want to visit that rural area now you are grown up and matured and I hope you find the area interesting.

I got you 😂🫂.

(Its night here right now )

Are you scared of me laughing at you for saying goodnight when I must be thinking is evening in India?🤣

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Well written my lady . It was fun to read your post and actually, your post is really very knowledgeable. It is not a suprise for me to receive beautiful contensts from you but still ... it astonishes me everytime .
Very well said that no matter what and no matter how much government does work the difference always exists in rural and urban areas . Even after so many decades there isn't much opportunities in rural areas.
Best of luck ❤

 8 months ago 

Saludos amiga, sin duda ambas zonas son completamente diferentes. Las zonas rurales son tranquilas pero tiene esa desventajas en acceso de servicios y buena educación. Para ti sería bueno ir al pueblo siempre y cuando no sea definitivo, quizás unas vacacionsa sean lo ideal para relajarse. Bendiciones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64