The diary game for ;17||04||2024 My day in words and pictures

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240417_71915.jpg

Dear diary it was another day of joy and I can't hold back my experience so follow me up as I would be narrating how my day went.

morning

You might be wondering who that young lady is well that my sister we woke up early this morning . I will be going out actually to tell people about how good GOD has been. As you can see she's sweeping this is part of our routine in the family. I will sweep too but am sweeping outside this time around .I was sweeping when I spotted "Aniema" my land ladies helper sweeping too it was as if we all planned it.

IMG_20240417_72803.jpg
She is a very hard working girl. She cooks for her madam cleans the house ,kitchen everywhere and a very disciplined child.

We had a visitor who visits once every six months and he was here again when such person comes the whole of that week we call week of increase activities, during this time there is an interchange of encouragement what do I mean ? I actually will be going to preach. Sister Rachel was already in the kitchen cooking guess what "rice" this goes no where I said and smiled to my self.

IMG_20240417_83911.jpg

I had rice for breakfast that morning we call this "MTN rice " well alot of people could be shy to bring this food online because they might feel it's not worth it . But I must tell you its one of a kind it's just like Jollof but we use palmoil for the colouring so to speak . Its the local way of preparing it and its very palatable. When I was done I went straight took bath ,and had in mind what I was gonna wear.

IMG_20240417_84809.jpg
I was set already as meeting for field service would commence by 9:30am. By 8:53 I was on the road already you can see me right there in the picture I wore a simple senator sewn from an Ankara material so too speak . But vinco my tailor would say it's plain and pattern I stand to be corrected its not my field though i really wanted to be early so I boarded a tricycle which we agreed on the location and fare. On arriving at the gate I was the only one wowww.

But the Keke man was telling he had no change just 50naira only and he asked me what we would do. Some times this tricyclists people are always harsh but not all . I looked arround me and there was no shop maybe I would have gotten water for myself but there was no shop. I looked at him twice he was calm and not a quarrelsome type ,else he would have said Informed him before entering that I had no change. I wanted to remain happy that morning so I told him keep it and walked away . He sped off while I opened the gates.

IMG_20240417_090958.jpg

Well,while waiting for the others to come I kept taking photos of my self ( selfie) and the environment you could see how green the grasses are. This reminds me of Jesus words in (matt 6; 28 ,31)take a lesson from the Lillie's of the field they do not toil not do they spin. Vs 31 says so never be anxious and say what are we to eat or what are we to drink ...... Therefore I was assured that GOD knows what we need so we should not worry . The Lillies don't plant but are very colorful they do not get paid or work hard but Jehovah cares for them .

Oh!!! the conductor's here let me take one more shot👇👇👇👇👇👇
IMG_20240417_091003.jpg

Please don't mind my face am not crying I love being dramatic.
We were reminded of a few scriptures and asked of our favourite bible character. Which I mention Jephthah well I was asked why ? He was a warrior but he made a vow to Jehovah that if he comes back successful the first from his household that come out to wellcome him would serve God for the rest of his / her life.

On arriving behold it was his only daughter it was like a dream but he made his yes mean yes by paying his vows to God.we said a brief prayer and we were all paired in twos.

afternoon

IMG_20240417_154022.jpg
I worked in the ministry for 2hrs I was happy yes because I had benefited alot ,I could not take much picture because I had a really busy afternoon.After that we were to have a meeting once again with the circuit overseer,by 4:00pm which I later came to the hall after return visits.

evening

IMG_20240417_195134.jpg

The meeting which the theme was "love is patient and kind". Was really interesting after which we departed . Today was really gonna be a beautiful day in my life why because I would be spending my first cashout on steemit . Well it was not too big but I just had to celebrate my self at least I had taken a step as you can see in the picture you are right it's a loaf of bread which I ran into a super market this evening to get.alongside this were tin milk and noodles. Well like I said it was not much but I have to be contented, but persistent and creative . So I could do more on this platform.

I sincerely thank you ,very close friend and mentor @Bossj23 he introduced me to this great platform .

A few days ago one of our admin and curator of this great community @goodybest celebrated her anniversary . I tapped wisdom from her words ; consistency, contentment,creativity ,and being active .Although I was not opportuned to attend this event but am happy .

My family members were like what ?? What are you doing with that it was a really blessed day thank you for reading my post I also encourage you to tell us how your day was.

Cc:
@Bossj23
@goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

You really eventually have a great day which is great to see. Also hope you find quality time to rest because that is very important because health is always wealth

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend ,truly health is wealth I will find time to rest I really appreciate you.

 last month 

To properly promote your post on Twitter you must always use the tags #steem #steemit $steem among the first 3 tags.

There is no need adding # to $steem

 last month 

Noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71206.07
ETH 3811.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47