My Financial Recap For The Last 7 days by @mohammedawal.

Hello members of Steem4nigeria, this is a great contest and I am very glad to also participate. I am about to share with you my financial recap for the past 7 days that is a week.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9k7BDNgVihDnqEi32vhpYAfUHoCse1tXcovE2eQh8MAsVLf7y4iDtThFzzHRfhTpNPy8Sdv7KExjhMATXgUxBeffZ2kgxht (1).pngsource


Taking financial records for your self is always important, because everyone has to determine no matter what you do, you to take time when spending your finances. Taking records helps in irregular spending, plan ahead, to be able to manage your self regarding your finance.


For the past week now, I spent some amount of money which I think I shouldn't,but I have no option.
Below are the break down of every day.


Friday

ItermsLocal pricesteem price
BreakfastGH¢52.41
Transportation to school (in and out)GH¢52.41
Food (lunch)GH¢52.41
Sachet waterGH¢ 10.48
SupperGH¢ 73.38
Vodafone creditGH¢ 104.83
TOTALGH¢3315.92

I woke up that day, and went and bought oaths with bread. After that I went to school, transportation also cost me GH¢ 5 in and out of school. In the afternoon, I bought banku with okro soul amount GH¢ 5 and sachet water too GH¢1.
In the evening I bought kenkey GH¢7 . Later in the evening I bought Vodafone credit for GH¢10, that's was how I spent my finance for that day.

Saturday

ItermsLocal pricesteem price
BreakfastGH¢ 31.45
Material (fabric)GH¢6028.95
Water50pesewas0.24
Transportation (in and out)GH¢ 62.90
FoodGH¢62.90
Soft drinkGH¢ 3.501.69
TotalGH¢79182.8

On Saturday, I woke up and took my breakfast which cost GH¢3. I went to the market to buy a fabric amounted to GH¢ 60,in the market I bought water GH¢0.50, the transportation for in and out was GH¢6. I got Ang bought food GH¢6 and storm energy drink GH¢ 3.50, totalling GH¢79.


Sunday

ItermsLocal pricesteem price
BreakfastGH¢20.95
SandalsGH¢5023.95
FoodGH¢ 167.66
Gift(money)GH¢104.42
TotallingGH¢ 7837.36

On Sunday, I took porridge as breakfast GH¢2, I bought sandals amounted to GH¢50, food for the whole day GH¢16. I gave my friend GH¢ 10.


Monday

Itermslocal price(GH¢)steem price
Food73.38
Transportation52.41
Food to break my fast157.19

On Monday,as a muslim,it is sunnah to fast on Mondays and Thursdays. So I bought food in the early morning Gh¢7. My transportation charges to school Gh¢ 5 and the food I use to break my fast Gh¢15.


Tuesday

ItermsLocal price(Gh¢)steem price
Breakfast31.45
Transportation52.41
Lunch62.99
Bought toffee20.45
Food73.38

On Tuesday, I spent Gh¢ 3 for my breakfast, transportation Gh5, food in the afternoon Gh¢6, I bought toffee for children Gh¢2 and food(supper) Gh¢7.


Wednesday

ItermsLocal price(Gh¢)steem price
Light bill20095.44
Bulb104.77
Food104.77
Books3014.32

Wednesday I spent much. Because looking at the financial crisis in the country is terrible. I paid lights bill Gh¢ 200, my room bulb went off, so I bought new one Gh¢10, food as usual Gh¢10. I bought some books for my self Gh¢30.


Thursday.

ItermsLocal price(Gh¢)steem price
Food209.54
Transportation83.82
Fruits157.16
Bread136.20
Total5625.72

Today I bought fruits Gh¢ 15 and bread Gh¢13. Transportation Gh¢ 8.


Regarding to the above information,I have learnt a lot from it, if not because of unexpected situation that can cause excess spending.

I have plan to keep this up because I am able to know how I spent my money,either wisely or roughly.
.
There are things we can't control by our selves,that hospital expenses, damages and other unexpected situation. But with all I can keep my money or spend is accordingly.

Well I want to thank everyone. Thank you for reading my submission 🙏.

Sort:  

I must say, you have spent a lot on Saturday, 182 steem is a lot. But am glad you where still able to recap your finances, it's like keeping track or record of our expenditure

 2 years ago 

You have taken your time to give a detailed analysis of your financial recap within the last seven days. Well-done!

I want to advice that you put a picture on your profile so as to distinguish you from those that don't use picture in steemit.

Kind regards!

At the sight of kenkey i guessed you're a Ghanian, i miss that meal so much, i had it just once. You are managing your finances well.

Yeah I am a Ghanaian and thank you

You've maintained a good track of your spending over the last seven days, and I like the accounting detail you added with the initial balance and remaining balance at the end of each day, as well as the price in Naira (local currency) and STEEM.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74