The diary game by @mmekan || How I spent my day at work || 2-8-22

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Screenshot_20220802-213046.png

Good day steemians in the community, today being 2nd of August, I wish you all a happy new month and a productive and successful month, Amen. This is my special diary game so I'll tell us how my day was spent from when I woke up.

Morning activities

I woke up in the morning by 5:34Am, of course I checked the time, then I knelt down beside my bed to pray. After that I brushed my teeth and went out to wash my both parents cars so they go to work.

After washing the cars I swept the house, took my bath and i went to the kitchen to dish out my food to eat so I can go to work.
Below is what I ate this morning, noodles and fried egg.

Screenshot_20220802-213033.png

I left the house by 7:51Am, almost getting to 8:00Am, then arrived at work place by 8:14Am. The distance from my home to work isn't that far though. I work in a pharmacy, I'm learning drugs to be precise and I as well do sell drugs to customers.

Well, actually I'm a university student, so I'm using this period of the ASUU strike that has kept us at home for about 6 months now to learn something that's why I decided to go for the pharmacy work since it relates with the course I'm studying in school.

Afternoon activities

While staying there, I read some drugs leaflets and prescriptions, sold some drugs to customers that entered my pharmacy to purchase drugs, checked a customers blood pressure (Bp) and I was given the opportunity to set a drip that was to be injected in a patient and I did it from what I've been seeing and observing but I wasn't allowed to injected it into the person.

Later, me and my colleague sat down together to gist and have fun, after some time, some new drugs were brought to the pharmacy to replace the finished ones and also keep some in the water house.

Then we tagged prices on them and arranged them on the shelves.
I took some pictures in the pharmacy below is one of them;

Screenshot_20220802-213046.png

At about some minutes after 2:00pm I went out to buy buns and drink that I'll eat to sustain myself till I get home by 5pm.

Screenshot_20220802-213059.png

After eating my little snack lunch I used that opportunity to start writing this diary game post from what I did in the morning till this very point, then I continued with the regular.

Evening activities

I myself closed work for the day and went home by 5:00pm because that's the normal time I do go back home. On reaching the house my mum was already back from work except my dad who came back later that evening.

I had my shower so I can be refreshed after a long day. After that, I took some bread from the fridge to eat while waiting for dinner.
When dinner was ready and served I went to the kitchen to carry mine. It was a delicious vegetable soup and garri.

Later in the evening the PHCN supplied light and I took the advantage to charge my phone, laptop and airpods, then I went to the sitting room to watch the popular show on TV called Big brother naija, a well known and interesting show.
My day was well spent and I enjoyed every bit of it.
This is my diary game.

Cc,
@fredquantum
@patjewell
@ngoenyi

Achievement 1 link

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Loading...
 2 years ago 

It is awesome that you could get a job related to your studies.
I so wish they want to end the strike. Education is of utmost importance.
Thank you for sharing your day with us.

Thank you I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33