MY DAY IN PICTURES:

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Greetings to all productive and creative members in the house, it is my first time posting in this community and I'm honoured to participate in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 5 Week 5 organized by @steem4nigeria

It's time for the diary game and we are asked to beautify this community, with pictures of our daily activities. So lovely members, grab your popcorn, bolt your seat belt and lastly, take a deep breath as you ride with me on my activities today.

IMG_20221111_215750.jpg

I woke up today, 11 Nov 2022 by 6:30 am. Before commencing my daily routine, I laid down on my sleeping mat for another 15 minutes, appreciating my creator for the gift of life and for the grace to witness a beautiful new day.

I finally got up at 06:45 am to do some home chores. First I rolled my sleeping mat then tidied up my little room. Every day I try to fit into this popular saying “cleanliness is next to Godliness”. At about 7:30 AM, I was done with my home sanitation.

Done with these, I began to ponder on what affordable meal I could consume for breakfast. While thinking I remembered that I had some laundry to do. Immediately, I suspended breakfast and moved to do my laundry. When I was done gathering all my dirty clothes immediately, my head began to ache. I was thinking WHO, WHEN AND WHERE did I wear all these clothes? Finally, I mustered enough courage to hand wash my clothes.

IMG_20221109_114632.jpg

8:30 am…
And I was done with my laundry. I bet you my life battery was left at 5%. I urgently needed to be recharged so I grabbed a bottle of cold water and sent it down my throat. This restored life to my system a few minutes later.

I will be having a late breakfast, so I finally settled down for something quick and easy local jollof rice in my country Nigeria it is called Sapa rice, locally made with red palm oil.

IMG_20221111_103956.jpg

At about 10:10 AM, I was done having breakfast and decided to take a quick nap which lasted for about 2 hours. When I woke up again, the first thing I set my eyes on was my half-mirror. I picked it up and stared at my reflection — the beautiful image of God. In this process, I realized my hair looks unkempt and something needs to be done urgently. I went to the barbing salon (an unplanned event).

IMG_20221110_080036.jpg

IMG_20221110_083450.jpg

I came back from the barbing salon at about 12:30 PM. This means that I had only 30 more minutes to quickly prepare myself for work. With this, I freshen up, got dressed and made a 20 minutes journey with less traffic to my work premises. By the time I arrived, it was 10 minutes before my shift time. I got dressed in my work uniform sky blue T-shirt, blue jeans trousers and a low snicker. I am currently working as a cleaner in a shopping mall. My workplace is neither boring nor exciting. The only people permitted to interact with customers are the shop owners and sales representatives. I am in the cleaning department so I hardly engage myself in any interactive conversation with customers.

One of the biggest shops in the mall issued an early notice to its esteemed customers about a temporary lockdown.

IMG_20221111_142704.jpg

Within the 9 hours (1:00 pm to 10:00 pm) of my performing my paid duties, it was just me, my dustpan and my brush.

IMG_20221111_190055.jpg

At 10:00 PM prompt, I signed out from work, went through another 20mins journey back home then ate snacks on my way home. That will serve as my dinner because I'm not ready to turn on the cooking gas.

I am about to retire to my sleeping mat now without an evening shower. Feel free to call me a dirty girl for today. I'm just so exhausted.

If am to rate my activities for today i will rate my humble self 8% out of 10%, because i skip lunch, didn't have a proper dinner and to crown it all i went to bed dirty.

I specially invite my friend @ukpono to participate in this awesome challenge.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing good content with Steemit Community.

Thanks for accepting me❤❤

@mkabasi,

Deleting and Reposting is not a good practice on the Steemit platform. You can edit your post, rather than create a new post.

To better your performance on the Steemit platform, I will call on you to take a look at this post Guidelines for Steemit Users. [ Abuse Watcher ]


Thank you.
Detective @steemit-darker
A verified detective of STEEM WATCHER

@steemit-darker am sorry for my childish mistake, my first post I donted no steem to steem4nigeria, I tried editing and it wasn't possible. forgive my mistake🙏

@steemit-darker thanks for the guildelines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45