Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W1- "Finance and Me"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

AddText_09-04-01.14.36.jpgimage


Introduction


Hello and welcome to the Season 12 Week 1 engagement challenge, I am happy to participate in this week's engagement challenge organized by STEEM4NIGERIA COMMUNITY with a very interesting topic "FINANCE AND ME".

Everyone needs money to run their day-to-day activities, without finance, many things will be stagnant. Finance is monetary or asset ownership which gives us the ability to settle our debt or liabilities. I will be participating based on the contest guide.


How do you view finance


Finance is the state of monetary ownership by an individual or organization. It has to do with the sum of the amount available to meet up with your needs or spending.

I also view finance as the ability to debt settlement or available current and noncurrent assets, In the aspect of finance as a field of study, finance is the study of money, investment, and assets management.


Do you have all you need or are you facing financial difficulties? What are you not able to accomplish due to finance? Mention 3 of them


pexels-pixabay-50987.jpg
image

No matter how someone is rich most times, his or her financial needs can never be completely accomplished. It seems like the more money you get, the more problems that arise.

I am financially able to meet my basic needs but I still have a lot that I need money so that I can accomplish in this life. The truth is I am facing some financial difficulties at the moment, Nigeria is in a stage where the price of every commodity has increased due to the increase in the price of fuel but the income did not increase.

Some things I am unable to achieve include restarting my poultry farm business, starting a family and getting married, and getting finance to support my parent. I don't stress myself much, I do what is more important and solve my needs according to my strengths.


What can you do to be able to wisely manage what you have in the meantime?


pexels-ismail-seghosime-5671470.jpgimage

What I do to manage my finances is to make sure I set all my plans according to my earnings and budget, I save money and invest in profitable things and activities.

I don't like borrowing to solve my immediate financial needs, so I try to save so that I can solve unforeseen circumstances. I don't spend my money on things that are relevant and I am always contented with the little I have and manage it well.


Who do you run to for help in times of financial need?


The first place I run to is my savings, I have a fixed savings account, and I try as much as I can not use it, so whenever I need money and don't have money, I go to my savings and solve my pressing need.

Sometimes, I run to my brother and seek financial assistance, I also ask from the corporation groupie to join over the years.


Conclusion


It is very important to manage our finances and resources no matter how little to be able to settle our debt or meet up and settle our liability. I wish to invite @yakspeace @kiwiscanfly @pelon53 @adeljose @josepha @johnsonib to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Quite an interesting article, saving and compounding are principles to consider as long as wealth and riches are concern. You always need to have a back up plan to save you when you go broke.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for the comment dear friend.

You are welcome, i really love the article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28