The Diary Game: I Wish My Saturday Is Always Free 24/02/2024

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Good evening my beautiful people, I believe you all went to your places of worship, I just came back from mine and I was so blessed. Just wanna share with you all how my yesterday went, as it was also my working day too because we normally work even on weekends in my work place.

As I woke up early that morning, I go about my morning routine in the house, that was after my morning prayer. I brushed my teeth, showered and dress up. I went into the kitchen made myself tea and bread, after then I left for work.

IMG_20240224_080047.jpg
My small tea and bread

IMG_20240224_080839.jpg
I finished the tea sharpenly

So when I got the office my boss didn't come yet, so I waited for some minutes and yet he didn't show up, so I was kind of worried because even if he should be late it's not always more than 20/30 minutes but this time around it was too obvious.

So I decided to call him to find out what is wrong, so he picked up and said that he's sorry if I'm already there I said yes, so he said I should give him a little time that he will be there shortly.

So when finally arrived the office he apologized for keeping me waiting saying that he was washing his few clothes that's why he delayed. So I entered the office, dust his desk and mine then we begin the day job.

Later on he sent me to go and buy sachet water in a bag from a nearby store. So I used that opportunity to get myself biscuits that I will eat for lunch since it was already time for lunch since I didn't bring any food from the house.

IMG_20240224_112119.jpg
Me paying for the water

IMG_20240224_112420.jpg
Carrying the water on my head

After I paid for the water and about carrying away, the nylon was trying to cut so I decided to carry the water on my head inorder to avoid story that touches the heart. There was electricity so I put all the water inside the table-top fridge in our office.

Since there was electricity my boss seized that opportunity to lecture us, and we enjoyed the teaching since it was a kind of interactive session.

IMG_20240224_134454.jpg
Lecture ongoing

When we were done with the lecture we then eat our lunch and had little time for ourselves. It was time for closing hour and I left my boss in the office since he wasn't ready to go home yet.

IMG_20240224_141752.jpg
Eating my biscuit for lunch

On my way home I decided to branch the market to get some food stuffs. Actually I wanted to cook coconut rice since I've been craving it for some days now. So I planned on cooking it this weekend so that I won't go and eat in my dream...🤣

Items I bought from the market are:

•Coconut

•Ice Fish

•Fresh pepper

•Carrot

I have some ingredients and rice at home already. I left the market and went home, getting to the house there was no electricity because I had in mind to cook it with electric stove but I was disappointed.

I decided to wait till when they will bring the light, since I had a little soup in the house I will manage it for dinner. I waited till 8 pm yet the electricity didn't come I then start preparing the stuff and keep, I grated the coconut, I pound pepper and crayfish and also steam the ice dish and keep.

I later change mind to cook it tomorrow after Sunday service, and I prepared my dinner and eat. As for the coconut I grated with grater, I put it inside the fridge knowing that the electricity will bring light in the middle of the night.

IMG_20240224_182310.jpg
Garri and vegetable soup for dinner

After eating I showered and lie on my bed and fiddle my phone a little before I short down for the day. That is how it all went with me yesterday, till my next diary session.

Thanks For Stopping By To Read, One Love💕

@missyleo

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59