The Diary Game [28/05/2024] Making of tigernut drink

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20240528_202811~2.jpg
Designed with canva

Warm greetings my beloved steemians across the globe, it's your favorite girl @missyleo. It's a beautiful things to share my daily routine with you all here.

Today was an awesome day as I slept so well last night because of the heavy rainfall last night, when I woke up it was around 8:30am. I run around and did my morning chores, after then I took my bath and prepared breakfast of tea nd bread and took.

Around 10:30am I stepped out of the house to buy coconut, dates, tigernut and ginger. That was because I've been planning to prepare tigernut juice and drink because I've been craving of that recently, so I wanted to quench that taste today.

After buying the items from the mini-market, the market is close to the house, so as I got home, I undressed and wore something free so that I can proceed with the preparation.

It was then that I remember that I didn't snapped any pictures of me or the items I bought, I was angry with myself but I later snapped myself while I was about preparing the stuff

IMG_20240528_121014.jpg
A picture of me after returning from the mini-market

I started with my preparation.

• I broke the coconut and removed it from the shell

• I washed the tigernut and put aside

• I washed the dates

• I peeled off the ginger and washed it

IMG_20240528_091521.jpg

After washing everything I then put them in a flat plate separately.

IMG_20240528_164540.jpg
My tigernut items

I also washed the electric blender and plugged it on the socket to be ready for blending.

IMG_20240528_164820.jpg
The blender is ready to be used

I started the process slowly, by putting the tigernut, dates, coconut and ginger bit by bit into the blender, then I added small water into it and switched the socket on and it started blending.

IMG_20240528_165009.jpg
About to be blended

I divided the item into two part so that I can blend it twice, is not as if it was much amd that it will not enter the blender all, but I have to divide it so that the blender will be able to blend it fast or get stock on the way.

Flin few minutes time I was able to finished with blending it all, then I pour it into a bowl and used shifter to drain the milk out of the chaff.

IMG_20240528_172422.jpg

IMG_20240528_172434.jpg

After squeezing out the milk out of the chaff, then I used enter bottle and fill it up so that I can put it in the freezer to get cool so that I can be serve chill.

IMG_20240528_173917.jpg
My tigernut juice is ready

It was just 3 bottles, I didn't want it to be much that was why I didn't put much water into it while squeezing it. It is so sweet as I tasted it, I have put it into the freezer to get chill.

I have prepared coconut rice with the remaining to coconut because it was two coconut, I used the small one foe the juice while the big one for the rice.

IMG_20240528_214916.jpg
My dinner is set

The above picture is the coconut rice and the chilled tigernut juice to garnish it down my throat.

After eating I took my warm bath because the weather is so cold and right now I'm on my bed, after dropping this post I will be sleeping since there's no electricity light right now.

Thank you for any time ready my post, have a good night rest, till my next diary session.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkXFFMi8Kwu6ap28n7bQqZmk4xx7xz5vVadNgAZ8nBxRscGu4oTXcQJHijvwi...LxztXtFTFhYBcoFXEhDKVzAAQsNDBaWcJjz6Q2e4RKe1xrD4y9ZyGBHUtS7GGHBJe4TPbkh8heoPtzvWHzcYRc5XERzwN3Npi9pR8mVuGEVpAmP4XmpJTpzQiA.png

One Love 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65