The Diary Game [17/08/2024] Eating Sumptuous meal at my friend's place

in Steem4Nigeria7 days ago

Hello Diary;

It's weekend and it's work free day for some people while some are still busy at their working place as I'm writing this. Mine was supposed to be a work free day for me too but so unfortunately I had to go to work today because we had a customer dress to deliver today.

1000296298.jpg Afang soup and garri
How I Spend My Day

I woke so early today, that was because I needed to chargey phone in my neighbors house, he normally put on his generator in the morning and before you know it a lot of people will plug their phones and occupy all the space.

I went and plugged my phone before coming back to my house to do house chores.

I washed few of my dirty clothes, after then I bath and took my breakfast, sorry I did not snap the process that's because my phone was on charge. When I was done, I dressed up and went and unplugged my phone then I moved directly to my working place.

I wasn't supposed to go to work today but because we had a customer's dress to deliver today and it was a very delicate style that needed everyone attention, so my madam pleaded with me to come and assist her.

As I went there, we began the work and I was able to do my own part of the job.

1000296062.jpgThe dress I made

After that I went and bought fuel for the generator so that my madam can make use of it since she is using industrial machine to sew.

When I was through with my own duty I now pack my bag and went home. On my way going back home my girlfriend called me that she has gotten a new phone that I should come help her set it up.

So as I got to her house, I meet her trying to prepare soup and afang soup, I was so happy and I even said it out to her that I will eat plenty of this food, we both laughed 🤣.

Few minutes later the food was ready and she dished out what we will eat .

1000296300.jpg Eating process

We ate the first set and finished, then my friend went and dished another portion for us to eat again, the food was so delicious. After eating I relax for few minutes before I collected the phone from her and started setting it up for her and also showed her the necessary things she needs to know on the phone.

1000296555.jpgThe New phone

When I was done with showing her the phone, she decided to do some washing too, and as 8 didn't have any thing to be doing at home I just spend some time there with her.

1000296494.jpgWhile she was washing her clothes

We gisted a lot throughout the time I spend with her, we talk on so many things, and we also laughed at some of the conversation we had.

When it was getting dark I decided to bid her goodbye and went back to my house, as I got to the house, I removed my clothes from the robe and I went and took a shower.

I was feeling hungry again and I prepared noodles and ate since I didn't have food at home.

1000296601.jpg Noodles for dinner

As I was eating, the electricity brought light and the whole compound were shouting before for 4 days now there was no electricity supply in the whole state and it was a total blackout for everyone.

So I quickly ironed my church wear (choir uniform) before the will take back the light, after I was done with the ironing, I decided to login to my Steemit account and make this post and also upvote and comment on other people's post.

Thanks for reading my post
Goodnight and sweet dreams

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHZGME4Ln332g5X6Q4YupVY13cZQf39uo46RZ8DULvj1VNCUQ9e2VGNXojbmusekVjGwsrnhie.png

One Love 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66