The Diary Game [13-04-2024] Attending Burial And Meeting Up With Uyo Steemians In Celebration Of @goodybest 6 Dolphins 🐬.

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240413_182340_Burst05.jpg

Warm greetings to you my beloved steemians across the globe, happy Sunday to everyone of us, may the blessings of the Lord be our portion Amen.

Introduction

Meeting up with my fellow steemians yesterday was the most wonderful and a memorable experience for me which I will not forget in a hurry, not minding the stress of coming back from a burial from a far distance place. Let me tell you how it all went.

My Morning Session

I woke up so early and feeling so energized, so I started by saying a word of prayer to my maker before beginning my day activities, like brushing my teeth and bathing. So I went outside to inform my other neighbors to get ready for the burial we have at hand to attend.

The burial was actually a compound own, as one of our neighbor, it was her father's burial, so there was a bus that will convey us to and fro the funeral and we were to pay a token for it, we were to move by 9am to the location since its in another local govt area.

We eventually move around 10am to the burial location.

IMG_20240413_134729.jpg
I and the bereaved

We arrived there in time as praise and worship was still on, we find a place and sit under a canopy.

IMG_20240413_113031.jpg
The coffin

Seated with my people under the canopy

My Afternoon Session

The burial took enough time before the dismissed it, and we were entertained so well before we departed back to our destination.

IMG_20240413_141915.jpg
Burial food dey sweet ooo

Well seated to eat

After eating we all entered the bus and the driver moved, the journey back home was very smooth and fast, we arrived home around 5pm.

My Evening Session

As I got home I freshened up sharply and dressed smart, put a call across to our amiable steemian @mesola for a proper direction to the venue where we are having the celebration of our country representative @goodybest on her dolphin 6 achievement.

Venue For Celebration

Getting to the venue, everywhere was filled up with beautiful and handsome faces and I was privileged to meet with so many steemians I've been seeing only online in the persons of:

• The celebrant @goodybest
@benton3
@ngoenyi
@bossj23
@okoro-blessing and others that I don't really know by names.

IMG_20240413_183034.jpg

Though I came late and I meet as our country representative @goodybest giving a talk, a kind of advice to those that are trying to grow and the newbies that we should be contented with the votes and steem we have and mostly we shouldn't give up that consistency is the keyword, that advice alone kick up my spirit high.

The next speaker was our amiable steemian @ngoenyi, she advised us and also encourages us by telling us her experience on how she started steemit and where she is now.

IMG_20240413_182938.jpg

The last person that advised us was our able @benton3 he was able to explain what steemit means to us and a lot of questions were thrown at him especially about SBD and question on why we always set 25% to @null. He was able to answered all the questions been thrown at him and I was happy I came, because I really learned a lot.

The next item on the agenda was cutting of the cake by the celebrant and the crew, especially with the people that wore blue T-shirts. The cake was so sweet and I enjoyed it so well.

Screenshot_20240414_082326~2.jpg

IMG_20240413_182515.jpg

Drinks were shared and we all made merriment, people began to dance and had enough fun.

IMG_20240413_184726.jpg

Conclusion

At the end we were satisfied as we came out to know ourselves more and also learn about some things we didn't know and also get more clarity about steem.We all went back home, I got home still with the excitement in my heart, I took a shower and went to bed because my phone battery was low so i couldn't post anything

Thank you for stopping by to read my post.

One Love 💕

@missyleo

All photos taken with my phone Vivo Y35

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkXFFMi8Kwu6ap28n7bQqZmk4xx7xz5vVadNgAZ8nBxRscGu4oTXcQJHijvwi...LxztXtFTFhYBcoFXEhDKVzAAQsNDBaWcJjz6Q2e4RKe1xrD4y9ZyGBHUtS7GGHBJe4TPbkh8heoPtzvWHzcYRc5XERzwN3Npi9pR8mVuGEVpAmP4XmpJTpzQiA.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

It's a pleasure.

 3 months ago 

You guys really had fun, omg I missed

 3 months ago 

Yea😜
You actually missed a whole lot, but don't worry very soon another gathering will be hosted and I believe you won't be absent in that one.

Thanks for your wonderful comment.

 3 months ago 

♥️

Loading...

What a lovely celebration, am sure you guys had fun and i also want to congratulate @goodybest for reaching her 6 dolphin it is truly something to be celebrated about. Nice post dear

 3 months ago 

Thank you for the nice and sincere comment, I appreciate it.

Your most welcome dear

 3 months ago 

💕

 3 months ago 

Ah, this coffin of gold is what attracted me to read through to the end. You did what the bible says, rejoice with those who rejoice and weep with those who weep. It's good to see you in person. I've been longing to see the user that told me to purchase a phone for. Thanks for sharing and inviting. It was special.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by and with this wonderful comment.
Of a truth we have to mourn with those who mourn as the Bible has instructed us to do.

And thank you for reminding me that you're still owning me a brand new phone so try and get it ready before the first half of the year runs out 🤣🤣🤣.

 3 months ago 

😁😁😁😁.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52