Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: I learned to say No

in Steem4Nigerialast month (edited)
Good evening my beloved steemians across the globe, I'm still your favorite girl @missyleo. I'm very excited to be here with you all and ti also participate in this wonderful contest being organized by our dear @steem4nigeria, I say a big thank you for always bringing up an amazing topic like this.
1000264605.png Designed with canva

Now, let's go into the hint questions

Do you always find it difficult to say no to people's requests?

I would say this is the most difficult thing for me to do in my life, it is that personality I really want to change about me, because it has made me get hurt on several occasions. I don't think there's a time I have ever said no to people, especially when it comes to helping out, that even at the very point that I don't have, I will always go extra miles in making sure that I make that fellow happy by fulfilling the request. But at the end of the day I will be faced with some sort of insult and humiliation.

Mention reasons why people find it difficult to say no

Personally, the reasons why I don't say no to people is that, I feel so much guilty, as my conscience will be blaming me if I do so, secondly, I find it difficult to say no because I feel I can also be in the same shoe as the person someday (God forbid though), so by saying no will tend to hurt the person feelings.

Another reason why I can't say no to people is that, I'm already been known as someone that is loving, generous and caring, and as such, everyone that comes to me for help will always go back home smiling.

What was the experience that thought you to say no?
1000264604.png Designed with canva

Earnestly I've had several occasions of experiences that have thought me to say no, but my soft heart and good home training will not allowed me to say no to people, i mean even when it's the person that hurt me.

I had an encounter with my neighbor, each time I cook I will make sure I give them some portion no matter how little the food is I must give them, but something happened that day, with this my neighbor with another of my neighbors child. The child's mother went to market as usual to sell her goods and when the woman's daughter came back from school hungry and there was no food at home for her to eat, but this my very neighbor had food enough, but refused to give a little to this innocent hungry girl to eat.

When I came back from work I saw how the hungry girl was lying down by my door post, I just prepared food for her to eat and behold these my neighbors children came out and was even asking me Aunty Love, where is my own share, that was when I asked them if they've not eaten, they answer yes and I further asked them, why they didn't give some to Elizabeth, they say their mother said that she can't waste her food on any body that's not her child.

I just laugh and took noticed of that statement, so today I have finally succeeded by putting a stop in giving her my food nor her children.

What is your advice to those who still struggle with saying no?

My advice is that we should know who we are rendering help to, we should try and listen to our inner mind or instinct before we can proceed on doing any giveaway. We should also try and be rigid some times, by saying no to some request because, some of those people we helped are they ones that will later harm and hurt us.

Thank you for reading my article so patiently, as I invite my friends to participate in it.
@saintkelvin17
@loolluv
@chant

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKG6LP49DhpqudZAVp1bc8pP1afmoCV5p3qVbUjM1Ezr5FVRMp37t3hdyMj3NSbedkRuJMiiV4.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 last month 

It is good to be good. But there are times your goodness turns to hurt you so much that you will take a drastic decision. I like the decision you took on that woman. Guve and itshall be given to you has not entered her ear before. Good luck to you

Loading...

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 last month 

Thank you for the support, I appreciate it

 last month 

I wish it wasn't always this complicated. I wish each time we give, it gets accepted with good intentions..... anyways, let's say our no's boldly and strongly. Kudos on this one

 last month 

Humans are too complicated, it's always very hard to please one, so it is try if we have to say NO we should truly mean it and be firm on it.
Thanks for dropping by.

Is good to be Nice always but try sometimes to be rigid.keep it up Nice one

 last month 

Thank you my brother

 last month 

It's understood sometimes that you can't say no even when you should do so because of your personality. That's your innate nature to help others, but never say yes at the detriment of yourself, it can bring regret.

Nice content, best wishes to you in the contest.

 last month 

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48