Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Screenshot_20240403_134339~2.jpg
Designed with canva

Good afternoon everyone, I trust everyone is doing absolutely fine here, as for me I give thanks to God Almighty. Your girl @missyleo is very happy to also participate in this week contest, I say a big thank you to @steem4nigeria for organizing such a great contest.

Home is a secure and safe place where someone stays comfortably with their family.

What is your definition of "Home"?

A home is a place where families stay together together in love and harmony, it is a place we were someone is born and nurture into adulthood.

A home is a safe heaven on earth, a home is a place we find peace, happiness and find rest too. It is a place we reside, a home is a place where we live permanently.

A home is a place of shelter and also serve as a security for someone, that is, someone can run into and be safe and secure if there's anything after them, that's why this quote come into play "there's no place like home".

Have you been away from home, where exactly was it?

Screenshot_20240403_132714~2.jpg
Link

Yes I have been away from home and I am still on the move (away from home). I was away from my biological home right from age 3, I was told that my grandmother came and carry me to (Calabar, Cross River State) when I was just 3 years old. It was wasn't easy at the beginning because I didn't have no one to play with, no brother or sister, while I watched other kids play around with their siblings but I was always alone, throughout my primary and secondary school years I've always been on my own confide state no brotherly or sisterly love or parental love, except during holiday time that I will go to the village to spend 2 - 3 weeks with my parent.

During the holidays period which is always a short time, I will not really get the full bonding with my siblings or my parents, it was just like I am a visitor there, even when I knew that is my biological home and I needed to feel at home.

Meanwhile, back in Calabar with my grandmother, I began to relax and feel at home as I have lived there with her throughout my childhood and my teen age, she has nurtured me so well that I became so comfortable, safe and free.

What was your experience like..., interesting, boring, maltreated, loves etc...kindly share with us.

Screenshot_20240403_144419~2.jpg
Link

It was absolutely interesting because I was totally free to participate in different activities that involves children, I eat whatever I want to eat, my grandmother made me feel special as a granddaughter that I was.

I had a rare privilege of being a citizen of being Cross River State, my grandmother made me understand life very fast and I was exposed and privilege to know so many things early in life that has helped me now. Especially engaging in school activities, my grandmother even went as far as registering me in the stadium to be playing Table Tennis game during my leisure time because she wanted me to be equipped in every aspect but it was unfortunate that I later switched from that to soccer my favorite sport.

If you were given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

Screenshot_20240403_132703~3.jpg
Link

Yes I will go again and again that's because my experience there was full of fun and I can't forget any of it in a hurry, besides I really missed my grandmother.

I know going back there as an adult now will be so demanding because I will no longer depend on my grandmother for anything, neither will shw be giving me money or cooking for me again rather, I will be the one to be assisting her and also taking care of her as she did for me when I was little.

I know she missed me too and always wanted me to come around there often but, you know how the economy as she might not understand how this adulthood has dealt with me, so it's better I remain here in my home.

I invite @tripple-e, @mboma and @megareigns to take part

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkXFFMi8Kwu6ap28n7bQqZmk4xx7xz5vVadNgAZ8nBxRscGu4oTXcQJHijvwi...LxztXtFTFhYBcoFXEhDKVzAAQsNDBaWcJjz6Q2e4RKe1xrD4y9ZyGBHUtS7GGHBJe4TPbkh8heoPtzvWHzcYRc5XERzwN3Npi9pR8mVuGEVpAmP4XmpJTpzQiA.png

One Love 💕

@missyleo

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

You're welcome

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75