Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: My Worst Highschool Experience.

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

20240504_082540.png image design by me edited on pixellap

"All SS3 boys move outside" , said my the principal, all the students move out to the Field ball, we stand in different sections, from section A to section M, section A|B one row, C|D one row, E|F one row... down to section M. At first I thought the principal want to know those students who are present and absent from school or student who are in the class. He starting calling the students name one after the other, he recording all our names, and after that, neither do i know that it's actually a trick on us which was my worst experience in school. what's that? make sure to follow the post to the end to find out. How about I start with a little introduction of my school? Let's go.

Give us a brief introduction of your school, the name, location and why it stands out in your location

Screenshot_20240503-175416.png screenshot from my Facebook group

The name of my Secondary school etoi, and it's located in uyo, Akwa Ibom state. The school was one of the popular schools in terms of football match and other educational sector.

I remember back then, you can't touch a student from etoi and goes Scot free. They will surely revenge. most time SS3 set were the hottest set whereby they were out of control to the extent that the principal had to hire some police officials.
IMG_20240503_150132_144.jpg
I was surprised when one of my friends from uyo said etoi is no longer what it's use to be, very calm now. Right now, it's been fenced while before they tried to fence it but the student were not agree with the decision.

Share with us your worst high school experience

Remember my introduction, it's was Thursday, at exactly 1:00 pm after break time, the principal called everyone out, at first I thought it's will be announcements but it's turn out to be something else.

After our name were recording, the principal told us he had a surprise for us, we were all happy not know that the surprise is not actually what we thought it is. The next thing was; "everybody lie down" 😭 I was like: are we lying down to receive the surprise? Before you know all the male teacher started coming out with a bunches of cain. wait....wait... is.. this... a... joke? I ask myself.

They started selecting students who are recognized by them, their favourite, unfortunately for me, nobody even look am my side, na we be the bad ones.😭 After selecting those once, the next thing I heard is: give them 12 stroke each. Father.....Lord...what...is.... going....on? That's how the teachers started beating the hell of the students that day, 15 stroke each at the back. I was bleeding, we were all lying down in the field while all the other students came out to watch. The painful part is that at first I didn't know what we did to deserve the punishment.

After flogging the devil out of the students, guess what the principal said, he asked us to smile and he explain why he punished everyone like that. what's that? Using bush track to school, he had warn students severally not to use bush track to school but they didn't listen and he realized that it's Ss3 boys are the one leading they other students because most students uses the bush track when they are late to school. The used the bush track to avoid the punishment of cutting grass or weeding
when they're late to school.

If am late to school, I do accept the punishment, either by cutting grass or weeding instead of using the bush track because I know if I get caught, it's will be extra offense and punishment.

Was there any lesson learnt? kindly share with us

IMG_20240503_150212_884.jpg

From the punishment, I learnt that we shouldn't be using the bush track to school because as the senior students, we supposed to live by am example to other student and the principal was using us as an escape goat to teach others a lesson. They selected the students they know, and the punishment were only for male students. What pain me is that I was punished for the offense I didn't commit. Then punishment really hurt me, I was bleeding, it was the painful and the worst day ever.

I'm inviting @bossj23, @ogechukwu-martha, @missyleo and @hayleydemi to participate.

Cc;
@steem4nigeria

All original picture belong to me

25% to @null

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

This post has been promoted on X 👇
https://x.com/Mhiztachosen/status/1786695471689257358

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @eliany at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 5 months ago 

Etoi School is now a peaceful school since the built a fence round it, another thing about that school is that the popular of students are toi much. I used to imagine how many students are there in one class and I also pity the teachers there because they will shout each time the have class with them.

Thank God you came out with a flying color, weldone.

 5 months ago 

You attended the school?

 5 months ago 

No, my neighbor's children attend the school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51