My Neighborhood Watch #35 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)

20240215_115700.jpg picture taken from my phone

Good day to everyone, happy Valentine to all the steemians, it's a pleasure to participate in this amazing contest title: My Neighborhood Watch #35 - Reporting Events Around us.

Today I want to report and share with you guys the recent events around me.

Yesterday which is 14 February, it was a day where people celebrate their love ones, yesterday was Valentine. A lot of people had fun yesterday either by going to outting, party or getting a surprise gift. how do you celebrate your Valentine?

The valentine is not actually but itthat I really want to talk about, but it what happened early morning of the valentine day. Let me Begin fully on the story. Remember my name still remain @mhizta from Nigeria.

Early morning, for about 6:30am, I was in my shop because I slept over. I wake up around 5am trying to create one post on steemit until I heard one crash sound...... gbaaaaa 💥 from nearby junction. I think it's just a scratch because as a lagosian, Lagos driver is well known of their reckless driving.

I begin hearing someone shouting..., help me! help me!... that is when I rush outside to check what really happened.

Snapchat-437403523.jpgThe scene
Snapchat-1218142327.jpgThe scene

God of mercy, there was one school bus and a mini-bus. The driver who drove the school bus was crying while the person who drove the mini-bus fainted.

Snapchat-552646281.jpgThe school bus driver was injured

The bus driver was actually on his way to pick up school children, but they crash with the mini-bus who was about crossing the junction. the mini-bus and the school was seriously damaged.

This bus driver was crying, he just started the work as a driver this month, how is he going to repaired the bus.its was a pity. the mini-bus on the other hand, seeing his bus been damage, he fainted, he was immediately rushed to the hospital.

Snapchat-1609242185.jpgGovernment officials trying to move the bus from the road
Snapchat-608206752.jpgthe damage school bus

Area G command(police) and road safety was called and arrangement were made to toyed the vehicle from the road. That is how it's ended. May God not allow us to loss our love one when it's time to celebrate. I thank God that no lives was lost and that the driver has not yet picked up the children before the accident.

HOT SUN

HOT SUN

Snapchat-1130306402.jpgHeat is really too much here in Lagos, I keep sweating anyhow

I want to also address this, the way heat is coming out this days is too much, I began to think whether we have offended sun. So much complain everywhere about heat, I can't even wear a shirt again, because of too much heat and sweating. oh hamattan, please come back, we need you at the moment 🤣.

This a little event that happens within me, and am sure you guys find it interesting. It's time to invite my friends to join this contest which is: @uduak3287 @goodybest @bossj23 @wakeupkitty @danish578 @impersonal @destinedhanik @germanbava @patjewell @emmyjnr @mainuna and @sahmie. click here to join the contest

Publish by @mhizta

All pictures from my phone

All pictures from my phone

Cc: @xcool24

Best wishes💓

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25×
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI11.6
Review Date15/02/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Thank God no life was lost. This seem very serious from the look of things. May we not be victims of unfortunate situation. Thanks for sharing, I wish you the very best.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

OMG this accident is really shocking. Thank God there is no life lose and everything is fine. Driving properly is really necessary. best wishes for you.

 6 months ago 

Yes, my happiness is that no life was lost. May God protect us all.

Ameen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48