Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Cat.

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

20240408_014648.jpg edited on pixellap

In the year 2015, I followed my Grandma to our farm, it was within uncompleted building, my uncle build the house but he didn't complete it that time so my grandma use the place to plant cassava, maize and pineapple. The place was so fertile.

There's also an old woman that's lived beside our farm, she's my grandma friend, she'll come out anytime she hard my Grandma voice.She had a cat also, one White cat, so when they are exchanging pleasantries with each other, i will use that chance to play with the cat.

To the extent that anytime we come to farm the cat will come out and sat next to me, and i will be rubbing it head and back, its likes it. I once climb the top of the building and it's jumps up immediately, that's how I got to Know how fast a cat can be.

After some month, my granny went to the farm but this time around, things were not right, she witnessed a big python who had swallowed something and it's unable to move. my grandma raised an alarm immediately, in the next 10sec, people gathered and the snake was killed, it's belly was cut open, it's was the cat it swallowed, the cat was dead. I was so sad, my pretty pet that time.

Seeing a contest of drawing a cat remind me of the story. My name is @mhizta from Nigeria, welcome to my blog. what do you know about cat, can you draw a cat? what do you love about cat? we'll look into these questions so ensure to read till the end.

I will start by drawing a cat, I got the original picture from pixabay so am drawing from the original picture.
compare the 2 image👇

Original picture1712424253594.jpgMy drawingIMG_20240407_133328_348.jpg

Materials for my drawing

IMG_20240209_111315_461.jpg

  • pen
  • Ruler
  • Plain white sheet (my jotter)
How I draw my cat
  • First of all, I normally started all my drawing with sketching. I first Sketch the diagram on my plain sheet as you can see in the picture below 👇

IMG_20240406_183026_883.jpg

  • After sketching, I begin to trace on the diagram I Sketch, look at what I got after tracing.
    IMG_20240407_123120_049.jpg
  • Drawing of my cat eyes, nose, mouth, and the body.

IMG_20240407_125200_688.jpg

  • In other make it looks attractive and outstanding, I uses my pen to shade it like hair. I shaded the face and the body.

  • My drawing is already beautiful, so to make it more resemblance with the original one, I do the decorations on it follow by writting my name and the cat name.

waw, that's awesome, my drawing is done. Ladies and gentlemen I present to you my beautiful drawing of cat👇
IMG_20240407_133328_348.jpg
Am very sure I have tried, am not really an artist, but I think I have a little idea in drawing. what do I know about cat? why do I love cat?

What I know about cat

I know about about cat because it my favourite pet.

♦️Cats are independent and curious in nature, and they're often very affectionate with their owners.

♦️Cat can see at night because they have excellent night vision, even with low light conditions they can see clearly.

♦️Another thing I know about cat is that it a clean animals, they like grooming themselves always.

♦️Cat have incredible sense of smell up to 200 million smell receptors in their noses and this helps them to navigate and also to find food.

♦️They can fit in Into small spaces because they have flexible bodies and even to run at high speed.

♦️Cat used their tails for communicate for example if you see a cat swishing their tail, it either the cat is angry or excited.

Why I love cat

I have explain the last experience I had with pretty cat, why I love cat is that:

  • It's easy to maintain.
  • Cat is very affectionate, and they like purring and rubbing up against their owners just like the one I mentioned in my story.
  • Cat are so pretty and cute.
  • Cat doesn't litter the environment because they bury their waste unlike other pet like dog.
  • Cats also love to play.

Looking at the original picture, you'll realize how cute a cat can be even if the one I drew does not have the same resemblance, but am very sure I have tried. I will like you see drawing and explaining what and why you love about cat. Do you enjoy my post? don't hesitate to reply on your favourite part of this post.

I will also like to place my humble invitation to @enomzy, @aspiya, @danish578, @ngoenyi and @mesola to participate in this contest before payout.

Cc;@benton3

All pictures was taken from my phone

Best regards;@mhizta

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

This post have been promoted on X 👇
https://x.com/Mhiztachosen/status/1777142445483946436

 3 months ago 

Your tweet is wrongly shared. Learn to use the #steem #steemit $steem tags when sharing on tweeter. Thank you!

 3 months ago 

Thank you, noted.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

It is great seeing your entry in this contest. It has been duly aknowledged.

 3 months ago 

thank you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52