Let's show how creative we are:- Drawing

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

20240209_130043.jpg edited on pixellap

Am not actually an art student because I know art student are more perfect in drawing. But when I come across this contest, I decided to also participate to show how good am I in drawing. So am apologizing in advance because my drawing is actually weird.

Good day my friends and everyone in steem for Nigeria community. My name. is @mhizta from Nigeria.

Now let me introduce you to my drawing.

monkey-3606721_640.jpg original picture

I got the original picture from pixabay and this what I got at the end .

IMG_20240209_110553_080.jpg my drawing

Materials I use in drawing

IMG_20240209_111315_461.jpg plain sheet, pen and ruler.

  1. Plain sheet(though it's not a normal plain sheet everyone is using, I couldn't afford it so I use a plain sheet from my joter.

  2. Blue pen

  3. A ruler

I know you're expecting me to mention eraser, right? But no , I didn't use it throughout my drawing.

Now let me begin on how I got my drawing done.

Step 1

IMG_20240209_101850_847.jpg

Sketching the diagram: I started by sketching the gorilla. I sketch the head and the body using a pen.

Step 2

IMG_20240209_103456_333.jpg step 2,3 and 4

After sketching, I move on to my actual drawing, I strated by drawings the Head and the body.

step 3

I draw the eyes mouth and the gorilla's hand

step 4

IMG_20240209_110553_080.jpg

To make my drawing look attractive, I use the pen to shade the body and as hair

step 5

IMG_20240209_105104_476.jpg the result

Analysing my drawing, I checked if there's mistake or any corrections I need to adjust. I know my drawing is the worst among all the contestants but trust me, I will do well next time.

img_1707473400836.jpgrate my drawing from the original one

They reason why I decided to draw this at last is because I have watched several interesting gorilla like King Kong. Like walking in a group, they have different ways of communicating with each other like in gesture, facial expression and vocalization. There's is a lot fun fact about gorilla.

I'll like to invite @rumanaafroz @goodybest @patjewell @bossj23 and @wakeupkitty to join this contest soon as possible.

Thanks for reading my blog, best wishes
🥰

Sort:  

You did very good job. You have great skill of drawing. I must understand because I am also drawing and also taking part in this contest. Well, best of luck

 5 months ago 

That's really good taking part in the contest. Do you find any difficulty when drawing, I will like to know?

When I saw the contest title Gorilla drawing. then I thought that it may be difficult for me, but when I start then i found that is is easy. SO I enjoy while drawing

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
You have made a very beautiful drawing, I think there are many artists living in Nigeria, the drawing looks very original, you have also explained the steps well.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

Nicely done pal I would love to join this contest but I think it would be a disaster, but I must say I like your work. Welldone

 5 months ago 

That's how someone People will reason it but somehow, if you give it a try, you may come up with something beautiful.

What a striking resemblance to the original copy! Thank you for this beautiful piece.

Wishing you the best in this contest.

 5 months ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54