Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W5- "My Skill Takes Me Up"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

img_1696276243461_1.jpg

introduction

Hello friends, happy new month to us, I am so happy that we are in the month of October because is my birth month.

New week new engagement challenge contest.
This week topic contest is on skills and from this Contests we will know about so many skills that is important is some county.

In your opinion, what do you think a skill is?

image.png
Image source

To me skills can be defined in so many forms and I am going to define mine in a simple way.

Skill is any thing we know how to do well to earn money, some skills can be tallented, some can be through training.

So skill is what we use our hands to do, is what we can do best.

In your country, is a skill or skills needed for daily survival, or is not needed?

Yes I am a Nigerian and I am proud to be one, in Nigeria life is very difficult without skills, you will see so many unemployed graduates on the street looking for work to do, lack of job has cause so many harms to our generation so because of that so many parents has engaged their children into hand work.

So in Nigeria skills are very much needed in our daily survival, if you have skills you won't have to stress yourself in job hunting. For example one of the richest man in Africa alaji dangote is into skills and he is making alot of money from it.
So if you want to have a batter life you must have skills that are valuable to earning a decent living

Tell us some skills in your country that are so resourceful.

In Nigeria there are so many skills that are very resourceful which I will love to share with us.

  • Hairdressing

  • Tailoring/ Fashion designing

  • Shoemaking

  • Artwork painting and T-shirt printing

All this skills I have mentioned above are very resourceful, for like the tailoring, they making so much income

What skill do you wish to learn and why do you want such a skill

IMG_20230617_174703_060.jpg

I have so many skills, I love learning skills that is very lucrative, but There is this particular skill which I am finding it so difficult to learn.

I love fashion, so the skill I will love to learn is fashion design, why I chose fashion design is because I have interest in it and there is so much money in that area, fashion is one of the lucrative business in Nigeria and alot of people have venture into it.

check out some of my skills.

IMG_20230923_162622_980.jpg

IMG_20231001_075959_315.jpg

IMG_20230704_092919_760.jpg

conclusion

I will advice parents to try and send their children to go on training on any skills of there choice, at least it will help them in feature, when they are done with their school without waiting for government work they can survive through their skills.

I love will love to invite my friends to join me in the contest, @ngoenyi, @eliany and @goodybest

Sort:  

Thank you for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI10.4
Grade9/10
Review Date03/10/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

 9 months ago 

Thank you for verifying my post I appreciate

 9 months ago 

Hola mesola que bueno que complas año en octubre yo también. Tienes toda la razón hay mucha gente profesional sin empleo no solo en tu país en muchos de el mundo. Por ello es bueno aprender todo lo que esté a nuestro alcance para poder sobre llevar la situación mundial. Que bueno que seas de esas personas emprendedoras y sin miedo a enfrentar la vida. Feliz día suerte

 9 months ago 

Thank you dear friend for stopping by and commenting nicely

 9 months ago 

Yeah, fashion designers are really making good money, they just don't get money from people they see physically, they also make money through posting their designs online and Facebook and other social media platfroms pays them.

 9 months ago 

Yeah you are correct, they do it both on line and offline

Is good you have so many skills ma because they will really help you in life. I have tried to learn other skills but I think am too busy to do so.

Skills are things that can make us get self-employed and wealthy here in Nigeria. I have a barbing skill and I appreciate God for his mercy and grace upon my life.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

 9 months ago 

Waoo barbing is good. Thank you for stopping by

 9 months ago 

Hello @mesola, i really enjoyed reading through your publication.
A first glance at yours captivating thumbnail, I figured out that you were indeed skilled and creative.
It is still sad to know that the graduates of our dear country are unemployed.

I can clearly see the fun in designing dress as I'm a fashion designer/tailor also. It is a creative and lucrative skill so are your choices.....

Good luck with the challenge

 9 months ago 

Yeah I am very much involved in so many skills and I still need to know more. Thank you for your nice reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37