Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 44: My Experience with an Angel

in Steem4Nigeria28 days ago
Screenshot_20240601-090511.pngSource
Introduction

Greetings my fellow steemians in this wonderful community contest alongside you guys and I happen to find this contest quite relatable because in our lives, each and everyone of us have possibly faced challenges and trials that have been made better and more bearable by some other individuals which we at times could consider these ones to be an angel in our lives. Many individuals metaphorically say to others especially their spouse or mate "you look like an angel" at times an individual might say to his or her friend " you are like an angel in my life", the comparison here is that the individual they are referring to an angel has brought great joy and happiness in their life. When we hear the word angel, it is possible for us to picture a mighty supernatural spirit creature with wings and which only resides in heaven with God. The Bible make it clear that God accomplished most of his early earthly purposes and assignment with the use of his angels. Today in our time, God still accomplished purposes by means of his Angels and of course this Angels could be the humans we see around us.

Do You Believe In The Existence Of Angels?
Screenshot_20240601-090749.pngSource

I 100% believe that Angels exist, and they guide us in each step of the way, if Angels do not exist I believe that majority of us will not be alive. Each an every one of us must have a guardian angel, and the whisper to us on various occasions on what is right and what is wrong. But it seems that majority of people today in the world are so much drawn to do it what is wrong, and so they disobey. Another reason I believe that Angels do exist is because of the works that God have used them to perform especially in ancient times. For example by means of an angel God was able to struck down 185,000 Assyrians soldiers just in one night, by means of an angel God was able to break the apostle Peter from prison, by means of an angel God was able to console an encourage the prophet Elijah and also encourage his son Jesus Christ during his night of arrest. With this in mind it is possible to believe that God still accomplish a lot with Angels today.

Do You Think Human Beings Around Can Also Be The Angel Sent You?
Screenshot_20240601-091349.pngSource

I do not think that each and everyone of us here have encountered a real life angel, and if we did do, that would be a groundbreaking experience. However it is true to believe that human beings around us can be an angel sent to us by God. Human beings have the ability and capability to give and take information and at times this information may not be ordinary but rather given to us for a reason. There are sometimes that I personally receive advice or information from other individuals, and for some reason this information and advise seems to be lifesaving or problem solving. Many people have shown me kindness and emotional supports, and their influence in my life were like that of an angel 😇. Furthermore the Bible describes humans as temple of God, however this simply means that God can make his aims and objectives to be accomplished through any human being.

Share With Us Your Encounter With The Person (Angel) That Helped You In Your Challenging Phase.

We live in a wicked and cold-hearted world filled with different challenges, trials, and difficulties with could live ordinary mankind like you and me to feel helpless and devastated. I personally have faced various trials and challenges, which in some occasions have been made bearable or totally solved by someone else. There was this time I didn't have money to pay my school fees, and that was back then in my secondary school when I was about to write ✍️ my WAEC examination.

Although my parents were hardworking individuals who cared so much about my educational welfare, they just didn't have the money to pay my school fees, because that same time my brother was undergoing a stomach surgery, so they must have deposited all the money they had to my brother's surgery operation. I just kept hoping that God could make a miracle. I even have to suggested to my mom to seek for financial aid from our surrounding relatives, but as life would have it, my family and relatives were not on speaking and mingling terms. My WAEC examination was fast approaching, and the more closer it came, the more devastated and depressed 😔 I became.

It was so bad to the extent, that I started picturing my self as a secondary school dropout who had no evidence to show that he was a student, because the WAEC examination was to certify me of that. Nevertheless, I continue trusting in God. So after much personal praying to God, that very week I went out for church evangelism, I was paired with a man and as we preached from house to house, he can't help but noticed how down casted my face was, and so he asked me what the problem was, at first I didn't wanted to tell him anything, because I don't want to pour my problems on any one. But I ended up telling him everything, with a big inhale he muttered "I will help you". The following day, he gave me a sum of three hundred thousand dollars, that was way above my WAEC examination fees. I was so happy and excited. I was indeed relieved, and up till today I can't forget that benevolent act shown toward me by that church member of mine, although his late 😢. He was indeed an angel sent to me by God.

You Think You Can Also Be That Angel Your World Needs In A Time Like This?
Screenshot_20240601-091748.pngSource

The world that we find ourselves today is characterized by negative qualities like favoritism, wickedness, and hatred etc. and so it is expected for majority of individuals today to put themselves first before any other human. Many persons today are more likely to exhibit and possess demon-like qualities compared to Ange-like qualities and that is why the world is advancing from bad to worse. In this system of things I am personally trained my best to remain as an angel in people's life, although this is not always easy but I have been able to accomplish this in three ways; the first way is by always reading and meditating on the Bible aspect of showing love to our neighbors, friends, families, and even strangers, the second way is by always putting myself out there to help others in times of needs, the last way is by understanding that this world is slowly coming to an end and it is okay for things to get worse. Furthermore, I can become an angelic person in this me-first world by embodying qualities, attributes, and actions that positivity influences others and therefore contribute to a resourceful society, below are some practical steps I have personally taken:

  1. Practicing Kindness and Compassion: I am still a student presently living under the care and dependence of my parents but showing a Little kindness and compassion won't kill by always sharing my things with others, other ways I show kindness is by making other smile by saying something kind to them or by helping them with something that they need.

  2. Being a Good Listener: becoming a good listener is absolutely underrated in our world today, however this is one quality that I try to inculcate in myself because it could be helpful in providing much-needed emotional support to others who may be going through a tough time.

  3. Volunteer My Time: personally speaking I am a busy person and if I am not busy with school today I would be busy with other things such as work and church activities, but this does not mean that I cannot volunteer my time for others. Many times I have involved myself in various community service and also sharing my skills and knowledge to help others who are in need to make positive changes in their lives.

  4. Advocating for Justice and Equality: another thing that is so much underrated in our world today with justice and equality. One of the ways I advocate for Justice and equality today is by standing up for what is right and also support cases that promotes social justice and Foster equality.

  5. Leading by Example: most times advice are easily said than done, in order to stay an angelic person it is important that we lead by examples. Personally I have always lead others by example by demonstrating integrity, honesty and other ethical behaviors in my daily life.

I'll love to invite my friends:

@Kidi40
@Alli001
@jeph001
@bossj23

To participate in this contest.

Thanks for having me, Best regards @mellorando
Sort:  
 28 days ago 

This post was shared on the X platform with relevant hashtags:

https://twitter.com/Hawkinszgabriel/status/1796827234671493289?t=6JT9q6Pde3iBvdGf6Te3uw&s=19

 27 days ago 

Please when sharing your article on Twitter, always add the title of your post as a brief description and then use the tags #steem #steemit $steem as the first 3 tags before adding any other relevant tag.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51