Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Dog

in Steem4Nigerialast month (edited)

BeautyPlus_20240417062050456_save.jpg

INTRODUCTION

It so much gladdens my heart to be part of this contest hosted by the #Steem4Nigeria community. Drawing is something I love doing, and if you check my introduction post to this platform, drawing is included as one of my hobbies. As already implied, today I will be drawing a dog as well as showing the various steps or process involved in drawing a dog. Finally I want to say a big thank you to @benton3 for coming up with such interesting contest. Without wasting time, below are my contributions.

Below are tools needed for the drawing of a dog:

  • Plain sheet paper
  • Pencil/Pen
  • Eraser
  • Cutter knife/Pencil sharpener
  • Colour pens/ crayons (optional)
STAGE 1

IMG_6778.JPG

As seen in the picture above, I've got my tools ready to begin drawing. I also prefer placing my drawing paper on a table and sit on a chair to draw, as that allows me to move around flexibly if need be, others might choose to lie down while drawing, well that's quite uncomfortable for me, the last time I tried that I ended up feeling sleepy and drooling on my drawing sheet, definitely I do not want that this time.

STAGE 2

IMG_6779.JPG

I started by drawing the dog's facial features i.e it's eyes and nose, because I believe that getting the facial features right in it's proper position first, makes drawing the head shape more achievable especially the neck region. Some might choose to start from it's ears, well that's fine, but I prefer my own strategy.

STAGE 3

IMG_6780.JPG

At this point I've finished drawing it's head, like I said drawing it's facial features and placing it in it's proper position first, makes drawing the head shape more easily achievable.

STAGE 4

IMG_6781.JPG

At this stage, I am half way gone in the drawing of a dog, I proceeded by drawing it's neck region and complemented it by adding a dog collar belt with a dangling ring, I also made the dog's neck furry, seems kind of cute to me, don't y'all think so?

STAGE 5

IMG_6782.JPG

At this stage, I've drawn the dogs hands, truth be told, I really had to do some erasing and drawing adjustment when drawing those hands. Making the hands to look alike wasn't an easy task, above is my final results, personally I think it's hands are okay that way, now proceed to draw it's legs.

STAGE 6

IMG_6783.JPG

At this stage, the dog's legs and tail has been completely drawn, one leg was drawn standing up upright, while the other was drawn a little bit relaxed, to give the idea that the dog is about to get up. Now proceeding to do some final touches and shadings in some crucial areas of the drawing.

STAGE 7

IMG_6785.JPG

Above, is my final results, right now am giving myself a pat in the back to have drawn something this amazing. What do you guys think about my result?

WHAT I KNOW ABOUT DOGS

Dogs in generally can be a friendly companion of man. As a dog owner, I know series of things about dogs some of which are health related. But first i want to start by saying that there are wonderful creatures, at times much more closer than humans, some breeds are playful in nature others could be a bit or generally rigid. Dogs regularly need to take vaccines to as to reduce or eliminate the spread of dog related diseases and illnesses, their food plate and water bowels need to be washed deal possibly before daily feeding. Wondering why dogs lick humans mostly their owners, well this is a normal thing for most dogs, and it is a way of saying that they love you, and you mean a lot to them, and without you in their lives, they won't survive. Dogs wag their tail, as a sign of saying welcome or thank you whenever they see their owners or someone familiar.

WHAT MAKES DOGS SPECIAL
  • Dogs are highly social in nature.
  • They are protective and always showing love.
  • Their possess great level of intelligence.
  • Their loyalty are totally exceptional.
  • Most dogs are trainable and capable of
    mastering most tasks.
  • There can easily adjust to lifestyle whether
    rural or urban.
  • Some Dogs possess high sense of smell,
    allowing them to perceive and hold on to a
    scent residing hundred of miles away.
  • The playful nature of dogs bring fun and joy to
    people's life.
  • Health benefits associated with dogs include:
    lowering stress and improve mental and
    physical health.

I invited @bossj23 @alli001 @ngoenyi to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 last month 

So beautiful!
Well work.

 last month 

Thanks....I really appreciate

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI
Make sure you power up at least 50% of your reward when it pays out because it is the only way you can grow your account.
Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 27 days ago 

To properly promote your post on Twitter you must always use the tags #steem #steemit $steem among the first 3 tags.

 last month 

I loved reading your post and admire your ingenuity. Excellent work, keep it up.

 last month 

Your art is incredibly beautiful. Something extraordinary emerges from the very ordinary. Best wishes to you.

This is beautiful, it even has 6packs save .
Great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75