Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 14: What Book Has Influenced You For The Major Change In Your Life? Discuss

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

IMG_20230812_094916.jpg

Good day wonderful Steemians out here, hope all is great and you are all doing perfectly fine?, It's such a beautiful day to stay alive and witness opportunities that has and are yet to come in our lives. Today, in this accelerator contest, I will be sharing with everyone, the book that has really influenced me the most, though I read a lot but then, one has stand out to be the best of all, so stay with me as I take you on this brief journey.

Which Book Have Made A Major Impact In Your Life? Discuss In Details.

Honestly, I am a fan of reading as much as I am to writing so though I have e read so many books but then, none has come close impacting my life in the way Inner Fire: Your Will To Live by Ernest H. Rosenbaum M.D and Isadora R. Rosenbaum, M.D. It is also co-written by Mark Mandel, Greg Cable, Tina Anderson, and Gail Gordon. This book came to me in such a dying situation and one of the most drastic situations of my life.

This book points out so many different stories, instances and experiences that other people encountered but then, they still had a reason to live. I came across this book when I was sacked from my previous job and because I cherished the job so much and couldn't bear the lost, I almost committed suicide but when I get to put down my problems and read this book, a new dawn of hope was rekindled in my life and I started perceiving life from a very different aspect.

How Did You Come Across The Book?

IMG_20230812_102630.jpg

It was on August, 2022 when I was laid off my job, I was thinking how I would start over again, couple with so much debt I had on my neck, things became so difficult for me, I couldn't just get a grip of whatever happened to me, I started hating myself too much for putting such effort on someone else's job and the way I got treated at last.

At some point, I almost committed suicide, I dropped a note for my siblings and then, I climbed up to get a rope at my wardrobe then, I had a rope up there, so as I was reaching out my hands to get it, I stumbled on this book, I picked it up and saw the the title, I decided to flip through some pages with my heavy heart, then I stumbled on page five of the book which says I Don't Have Time Not To Live it's actually a story of Carol Buck who suffered a chronic cancer but still never gave up on life even at the last stage of her cancer.

I took a grip of myself and paused to think of my decision to just give up on life because of a mere rejection, I had to tear off the suicide note and took my bath then continued reading this book thought out that day.

Kindly Mention Five Positive Things You Have Learned And Describe How It Affected Your Life

16918327125902117955521.jpg

I would spend a full day writing about the impacts of this book in my life, but for the sake of contest rules, let me list 5 of those lesson I learnt from this book;

Life Is Too Short To Contemplate Killing Yourself: One of the most vital lesson I got from this book is that our lives is just too short, infact it's like a flash before the surface of the earth. We should try as much as possible to get the most of it instead of planning to end our lives ourselves.

Everyday Of Our Lives Is A Miracle: For the reason we are able to see a beautiful day, despite the challenges and storms of life, we should consider it a miracle others are not opportune to get.

Our Arms Are Too Short To Fight With God: Sometimes, there are situations we find ourselves and we can't help than asking God why he had to let us go through those phase, sometimes, we might even be tempted to deny our faith and go the wrong path, but at the end, we should know that we are just clay in God's hands and he decides what happen to us at his will with good intentions.

Failing Is Not Failure: Alot of us especially someone like me sees ourselves as failures because we failed at one point or the other of our lives and we count ourselves as failures, this is a total lie, we can only be failures when we accept the defeat of failing.

Our Dreams Should Be Our Strongest Will To live: Before we consider taking our lives, we should think of our dreams, not even our sibblings or parents, but our dreams if taking our lives will be worth it. Our dreams is what should keep our heads high because we only live by what we dream of not just mere wishes.

Would You Love To Share Such Experiences With Your Children?

family-2972218_1280.jpg
Source

An experience such as mine is worth sharing, and Yes, I will share them with my kids when the time is right, because they need to know things like this at early stage of their lives and not learn this the hard way or sometimes, they might not be alive to tell this tale.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 last year 

Mod Observation/Suggestion

Thank you, @megareigns for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

Thanks for participating in this contest. It's good to see this awesome book that has impacted you. Am sure you don't mind recommending it anytime any day. Thanks for sharing.

Meanwhile avoid over using your voting power. Keep it moderate. Thanks as you comply.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI35.3
AI Content Generated free
Word count934
Burnsteem25×
verification date12/08/23

 last year 

Inner Fire, must be a very interesting book which I myself should also try and read. I will read the book online. Thank you for sharing and good luck to you.

 last year 

Seriously, you have to check the book out, it's a very interesting and inspirational book to read.
Take care of yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47